Best Ever Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Yummy Yummy Yummy! I took the advice of the other writers and used cream of mushroom soup (all i had), added chopped celery, some garlic powder, and used Bran flakes instead (again, all I had), I think I also used less mayo...but I didn't measure anything...Oh, and I didn't boil the chicken, I just pan fried it in a little bit of olive oil. So all in all, this recipes is quite adjustable to the contents of your pantry :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
This is absolutely delicious! I didn't have cream of chicken soup so I substituted with cream of mushroom. Once mixture was placed in baking pan I shook a little Mccormicks chicken seasoning over mixture along with a little garlic salt and coarse pepper. Also, used ritz crackers instead of cereal and drizzled the crackers that were on top of casserole with butter. I thought the waterchestnuts added a nice crunch - I diced a whole one into 4 pieces. This is definetly a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
We really didn't care too much for this one. I think the water chestnuts just didn't really belong and threw the dish off a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenners
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Absolutely the "Best Ever"!! I took a few leads and added sauted celery, onion, garlic, carrots and leftover steamed broc and zuc. Also added cheddar cheese in mix. After placing all ingridients in casserole dish, I added extra cheese and corn flakes. The end result was happy faces and full belly's. What a great dish to serve the family. Oh yeh, I also made the fruit crisp recipe and that was also a great success. Thanks a million. I'll be coming back for more delicious ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corte Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
This is an AWESOME chicken recipe!! Everyone Loves it - even those who say "I don't like waterchestnuts" - just skip that when naming the ingreds before they try it - works everytime - and it's always fun to tell them after they've raved about that awesome crunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I was very disappointed with this. It sounded so good and quick to make. It had no flavor at all. I won't be making it again. Thanks for the recipe anyway, at least I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JoeRik
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I did not expect to like this one very much, but I loved it. I used celery instead of water chestnuts and served it over instant white rice. I think this would have to be eaten with rice or noodles. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Used this as one my dishes in the hot case of where I work. People really liked it a lot. I enjoyed it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I would make some modifications next time. Too much onion & mayo flavor. I would add a little cream of mushroom soup and some sour cream tom replace some of the mayo. I would also use only a tablespoon or two of onion, as it was overpowering. It's a good idea and I think it will be good with these modifications to better suit my family's tastes. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
Pretty good basic recipe. I substitute cream of mushroom soup; I also will sometimes use crushed potato chips on top or french friend onions. We serve over noodles -- YUM!! Family really enjoys this on a cold night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States