Best Ever Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This was very tasty and very easy! My husband is SUPER picky, and loved it. I made several easy changes which is why I give it 4 stars: I shredded the chicken instead of cubed for a better texture. I only used 1/2 of a medium onion and sauteed it in olive oil with garlic before adding to the bowl. Otherwise the onions would have overpowered and without garlic the dish may have been bland. I used 1/2 mayo and 1/2 sour cream to be less greasy. I sprinkled 1/2 cup cheddar cheese on top before adding the corn flakes. I used the whole cup of corn flakes in the mixture and added more on top, just enough to cover. As others suggested, I used a smaller pan. It came out perfectly, not runny and not dry. I served it on top of quick white rice and with a side of vegetables. Great dinner, fast, cheap & easy. With my changes I give it 5 stars. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
My family loved this recipe and I'm sure I'll make it for guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This is fantastic. My family loved it. The water chestnuts and cornflakes give that extra little crunch and surprise to a traditional chicken casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Scrumptious. I made a few changes when I made it. I changed the chicken to white flour. Instead of mayo, I used a couple of eggs. The cornflakes were replaced with cocoa powder, and instead of water chestnuts I put in some baking powder and sugar, and oil instead of soup. I was a little surprised that my casserole came out tasting more like a chocolate cake, but I can say that the recipe, with my changes, was excellent!!! Seriously, yummy recipe. Just having fun with how so many people change everything about the recipe and then rate it anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
It was a bit bland done according to the original recipe, but has some possibilities if altered a bit. A great base recipe for another chicken dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
This was pretty good! I did make some changes though, which is why I only gave it four stars. I cut my raw chicken into bite sized pieces and browned it in olive oil, white wine, lemon juice and lightly seasoned it. I also added a bit of cheddar cheese to the mixture before baking. I think next time I will add broccoli as well. Very good base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Divernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
No leftovers! Need I say more?????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Awesome for kids however I did make some changes including reducing the mayo and adding some chopped steamed brocolli and cauliflower. I also shredded the chicken instead of cubed. My kids and their grandpa loved it. This will be made at least every other week - easy to make and easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This is really good itself or add your own ingredients. The mayo and cornflakes makes a difference. I put some shredded mozzarella, mushrooms and the cracker base on the bottom, a bag of frozen veggies and it was delicious, even the finicky men of the family finished it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I thought this was pretty good, but my husband did not like it. (I think cuz of the water chestnuts) I do agree the leftovers weren't very good to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States