Best Ever Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
I deviated a little from the original recipe, leaving out the water chestnuts because the hubby doesn't like them. I mixed in 1/2 cup of mozzarella cheese and 1/2 a pack of crushed vegatable Ritz crackers. I then topped with more mozzarella & cracker crumbs. My family LOVED this, and we will certainly make this again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
I was sooo disappointed in this. It was simple to make but I think the mayo took over the flavor of the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BONESHEQUA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
Ya know, it was ok. Its not something I would serve to impress but it definitley did the job and filled up empty tummies in my house. So thank you for sharing the recipe with us. Note: I only cooked it for 30 minutes after boiling the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monic368

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
This casserole was good but I didn't care of the mayo in it. Possibly with just cream soup or milk in substitute of mayo would be better if you don't care for the mayo tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
This was great! Quick & Easy! A Mom's best friend! Think next time I'll try using crumbled Ritz crackers with melted butter to the top of the casserole, but this was really wonderful! My family loved it! Thanks for sharing Mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
I did change this recipe some what. I added a cup of sour cream and 2 tsp of mayo and I chopped one yellow onion and one garlic clove cooked them together and added 1 tsp of Basil till this was transparent. Once I put the final product into the baking pan. I put slices of Mozerella cheese and corn flakes all over the entire dish. Baked it for 40 minutes on 350. My husband and daughter raved and raved about it.This was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grass Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
This had a great flavor and was very easy to make. Wonderful for a chilly day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lumberton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Good! My boyfriend really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
The dish was very easy to make and great for if your in a rush but....I would not rush to make it again any time soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
This recipe just begs to be played with. I sauteed a sweet onion with a few stalks of celery and a carrot before adding to the mixture. During the sauteing I added a bay leaf for flavor (that was a great idea). If I had some fresh flat leaf parsley I would have added a good handful of that because this dish could use some color. You could add so many other herbs of your choice - I chose a TBLS or so of dried thyme and that helped the dish "pop"! I did try suggestions others made and decreased mayo and added sour cream - next time I won't because the sour cream added too much of a "tang" to the dish. I think the whole cup of mayo is fine - consistency was perfect. I went above the 1 cup of cornflakes and instead used 2 big handfuls in the dish and 1 big handful on the top. Sauteing the veggies decreases cooking time to 40mins or less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States