Best Ever Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
My dh made this for dinner tonight, with some of the suggested recommendations of others-he added carrorts, brocolli, celery and reduced the amt of mayo and doubled the cream of chicken...it was delicious...now he thinks he's a world class chef =0)and i agree ...i had 3 yummy servings... thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
This is an excellent recipe. I added some frozen broccoli, cauliflower and carrots. I also sprinkled some shredded cheddar cheese and tried with swiss cheese as well. I used a can of cream of chicken and mushroom. Everyone loved it even my little one who is picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
I found this recipe very bland. Even my 11 year, who doesn't like any spices, spiced it up at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
My family and I loved this recipe, we thought it was delicious. Thank you for submittimg it. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
This was a fantastic recipe! I used the basic recipe (for 6 servings) and added a few "twists" of my own. I sauteed the onions, water chestnuts, fresh garlic and mushrooms together. I also boiled the chicken with some fresh garlic. When I mixed everything together, I added a little less mayo and made up for it with a little more cream of chicken soup. I used all of the corn flakes in the mixture and just add more for the topping. I also added a layer of grated parmesan before the layer of corn flakes on top. My family and houseguests LOVED it!!!! I will definitely be making this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
This was not that good to me. I think the mayonnaise was over powering. Perhaps if you took the mayonnaise out completely and made it with cream of chicken soup and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
extremely bland...will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melpy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
Yummy! After I had already started making this, I found out that my Hubby had eaten all of our Corn Flakes! So I improvised and used herb flavored stuffing. I was glad I did - I think it added a dimension to the flavor that Corn Flakes just wouldn't have. I also added a handful of shredded cheese (the Mexican 4-cheese blend) in the mix and another handful on top, under the extra stuffing. The crust came out crunchy and delicious! I will definitely be making this again - with the stuffing! (Oh, I also left out the water chestnuts - just not a big fan...and I used a smaller dish - it was too thin in the large one.) Enjoy! I know we did! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
This is a favorite of mine, we add celery to it, for that extra layer of flavor. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States