Best Ever Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Yummy Yummy Yummy! I took the advice of the other writers and used cream of mushroom soup (all i had), added chopped celery, some garlic powder, and used Bran flakes instead (again, all I had), I think I also used less mayo...but I didn't measure anything...Oh, and I didn't boil the chicken, I just pan fried it in a little bit of olive oil. So all in all, this recipes is quite adjustable to the contents of your pantry :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
This is absolutely delicious! I didn't have cream of chicken soup so I substituted with cream of mushroom. Once mixture was placed in baking pan I shook a little Mccormicks chicken seasoning over mixture along with a little garlic salt and coarse pepper. Also, used ritz crackers instead of cereal and drizzled the crackers that were on top of casserole with butter. I thought the waterchestnuts added a nice crunch - I diced a whole one into 4 pieces. This is definetly a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
We really didn't care too much for this one. I think the water chestnuts just didn't really belong and threw the dish off a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenners
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Absolutely the "Best Ever"!! I took a few leads and added sauted celery, onion, garlic, carrots and leftover steamed broc and zuc. Also added cheddar cheese in mix. After placing all ingridients in casserole dish, I added extra cheese and corn flakes. The end result was happy faces and full belly's. What a great dish to serve the family. Oh yeh, I also made the fruit crisp recipe and that was also a great success. Thanks a million. I'll be coming back for more delicious ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corte Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
This is an AWESOME chicken recipe!! Everyone Loves it - even those who say "I don't like waterchestnuts" - just skip that when naming the ingreds before they try it - works everytime - and it's always fun to tell them after they've raved about that awesome crunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I was very disappointed with this. It sounded so good and quick to make. It had no flavor at all. I won't be making it again. Thanks for the recipe anyway, at least I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JoeRik
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I did not expect to like this one very much, but I loved it. I used celery instead of water chestnuts and served it over instant white rice. I think this would have to be eaten with rice or noodles. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Used this as one my dishes in the hot case of where I work. People really liked it a lot. I enjoyed it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I would make some modifications next time. Too much onion & mayo flavor. I would add a little cream of mushroom soup and some sour cream tom replace some of the mayo. I would also use only a tablespoon or two of onion, as it was overpowering. It's a good idea and I think it will be good with these modifications to better suit my family's tastes. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
Pretty good basic recipe. I substitute cream of mushroom soup; I also will sometimes use crushed potato chips on top or french friend onions. We serve over noodles -- YUM!! Family really enjoys this on a cold night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States