Best Ever Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This has turned into my favorite dish. The only change I made is adding frozen corn and extra corn flakes. What can I say, I like corn. I love water chestnuts and they work great in this dish. People request this dish when they come over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I made some modifications to this recipe. I used half sour cream, half mayo instead of all mayo. I also added shredded cheddar cheese to it. We could have done without the water chestnuts. Overall, it was pretty good. We at it with spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Tasted great! I made it on July 1st *canadian holiday* for my family. I didnt have any *real chicken* on hand and all the stores are closed. So I used chopped up chicken strips! Worked out just fine! My son is a picky eater and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This is one of my all time favorites that is budget friendly and dietary friendly. You can mix it up and add anything you like. I'm making this now for 5 of my nieces (12-3) and they love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delafield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I did at celery. Otherwise...this is GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
It was very good but I changed it alot the 2nd time (hence the 4 stars). Too rich with the mayo and soup. I used sour cream instead of teh mayo. Added celery, mushrooms and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Carter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This was so delicious! We had realized at 6pm one night we didn't have anything planned for dinner. I pulled out this recipe and we were eating by 7! Everyone (picky kids) loved this. I only put a spoonful of mayo in b/c I don't like it very much, but it still tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
i really really loved it! my boyfriend didnt. but i changed some things, boiled the onions and some carrots with the chicken, did the half mayo and half sour cream and then i thing i put to much cheese. and i should have used a smaller pan. and i probably should have made rice to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathleenhall24
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Sorry, I really didn't care for this recipe at all. It reminded me of Hamburger Helper for chicken! I'm surprised this dish received such high ratings considering almost all of the comments from members included suggestions for some very drastic changes to the original recipe ~ in some cases, creating a new recipe altogether! I did agree with a lot of the suggestions, including replacing half the mayo with something else like sour cream (or even milk), adding vegetables, and eliminating the water chestnuts (if I'm going to crunch on something, I prefer it at least be a vegetable with some flavor). What I did enjoy about this recipe is the ease in putting it all together. Definitely a speedy meal! Having said that, I think I'll give this one another chance and make some of the changes as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindaloo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
What can I say...YUMMY!!!! The only downside is that the way the original recipe is written, you can't help but feel guilty..afterall, it calls for one cup of mayo! I think next time I will do what some of the others did..use lowfat mayo and half a cup. I may add a few veggies too, like baby peas. (will help with the guilt!) But this recipe was REALLY delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States