Best Ever Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Good. I will make again, but add some veggies to cut the richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jairus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
besides halving the mayo and using mozzarella, I only had homemade chicken stock. I used a thickener, onion powder, salt and pepper, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Absolutely amazing dish - family loves it and it's been a go-to of mine for several years. Based on my own preferences I make the following modifications: use 3/4 of an onion chopped, use 1/2 cup mayo and 1/2 cup sour cream and use 1 full cup of cornflakes in the mix and then cover the top with more crushed cornflakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This was delicious, easy to make and everyone liked it. My son wanted seconds. The sauce is really tasty. My son asked me to make it again and I sure will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Excellent dish, great for potluck dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This was too greasy from my family's point of view.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sll474

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I give it three stars because I added a lot more ingredients to make this more interesting. I added some chopped celery and carrots, threw in some green chilli's, and threw in some cooked macaroni noodles to help stretch it (didn't have as much chicken as called for). Over all, it turned out real well. It is not an absolute favorite but it can be eaten and enjoyed. Will probably make it again although there is nothing "wow" about it. I did, however, like the use of the water chestnuts. Gave it a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
too bland for me, and very dry. IF I make it again, I will add chicken broth to the soup/mayo, and maybe add cheese for extra flavor. A can of diced green chilis would probably help too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I made this tonight for dinner. I sauteed the onion with 2 diced celery stalks in 2 teaspoons of butter then followed the recipe. Yummy! Ultimate comfort food. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
OH MY GOSH!! I made this dish with 2 chicken breasts, and added celery, carrots and broccoli like the other reviews suggested. I wish I would have double the amount of veggies I added. It would have been PERFECT. And don't skip out on the water chestnuts. They add just the right amount of crunch! I'll make this over and over again. LOVED IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Boucher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States