Best Ever Chewy Chocolate Chocolate Chunk Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
These cookies were so good! When I made them I added a bit less of the chocolate chunks and then added some chopped walnuts. It was delicious! I bake often and love to try new cookie recipes and these definately are the best I've made! I would definately recommend these cookies to everyone! I can't wait to share the recipe with my friends. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
I was VERY disappointed in this cookie recipe. I was expent something brilliant, but it really was just average, if not below average. I made these cookies for some company we had over and I didn't end up putting them out because they just didn't look good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
These were edible if you're looking for a chocolate fix, but overall not so great. They spread like crazy and came out flat, dense, and hard. The appearance wasn't good either. The dough was delicious, so I wish I wouldn't have baked these! Sorry, but I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
These were pretty good! I added a little more syrup then called for, because it didn't seem like enough. Anyway, they were chewy in the middle and just crispy enough around the edges. Husband already ate most of them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
i love ur cookies they are what i call deeelicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
this recipie was great instead of all chocolate chips I used half regular half mint my dad loved it so did nme and my mom thanks alot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
I worked in a cookie factory and this is the best cookie ever. and it's even better with a lot of walnuts!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
One of the best cookie recipes I have tried. I added a couple of tablespoons of cocoa powder to the flour. Wow delicious cookies. The 1st batch was gone in a matter of seconds and everyone was standing at the stove waiting on more to come out! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Maybe we didn't use enough four but these cookies spread out a ton and were huge and flat. I have to say, though, they still tasted wonderful, just a bit crispy around the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
Looks so good I want to eat one already!!!!!!!!!!!!just to let you know I LOVE CHOCOLATE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilroy, California, USA
Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States