Best Ever Cheese Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
This is the best fudge ever and the perfect fudge texture. It's also not too sweet like some fudges. If it didn't come out good then you must have messed up when you were making it, which is hard to do since it's a really easy recipe....I hope you enjoy as much as my family and I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
I enjoy experimenting with tastes sensations and the thought of processed cheese as a fudge intrigued me. All the rest of the fudge recipes are going to the recycle bin because this is the only fudge recipe that I will ever make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galena Park, Texas, USA
Living In: Lott, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2004
fun recipe, very easy, very good! make this for family gatherings it won't last long. Can easily be halved for smaller crowds. Try some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
One of the easiet and best fudge recipes I've used. I make it every year and everyone loves it and is always surprised when I tell them what's in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
This is an excellent recipe. It makes a very smooth, creamy and chewy fudge. It reminds me of fudge I've gotten from bakeries. It does makes huge amounts, so halve it unless you're cooking it for a big party. It works best if you sift your confectioners sugar and cocoa to get rid of lumps. It's easy to make, but does require lots of stirring. It gets stiff very quickly, so I wound up kneading it with my hands. I took it to a party and everyone raved over it. I do think it's best not to tell people what is in it until they've made their mind up about it. Some people are very suggestible, and if you tell them it has cheese in it, the cheese will be all that they taste. Otherwise, you really don't notice the cheese. I used Velveeta and it worked nicely. I also substituted 2 cups chopped pecans for the peanuts, and I thought that was about right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
Oh I love this recipe...my co-workers place orders durning this time of the year. It is smooth and delightful. The only person that did not truely accpet this dessert hates cheese, but she loved it at first then hated it when I told her what it was made out of. It is very firm when you put it in the fridge over night and if you forget to put in the vanilla like I did it does not hurt and really made it better.... Great job
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRIMAGE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fontana, California, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
Wow! My mom makes about 5 batches of this fudge. She got the recipe from her mom....Just wanted to say this is about the best fudge ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
i make half-batches of this (with 1tsp vanilla), and i have a few suggestions as well. as another reviewer suggested, i always sift together the powdered sugar and cocoa, then add the cheese mixture to the dry ingredients. i also use 1/2c walnut pieces instead of the peanuts. i spray an 8"x8" or 9"x9" pan with nonstick spray, then press the fudge firmly into it to cool. sometimes, i find it necessary to blot excess butter or grease from the top with paper towels. by the way, i have used lowfat velveeta with no problems! and one last thing: a variation i love is to substitute 1tsp cherry extract for the vanilla (again, in half batches) and 1/2c dried cherries, chopped, for the nuts -- it's always a hit for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
Never tell anyone there's cheese in this because they chicken out. Of those that I didn't tell, they loved it. Excellent fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
I was the most popular girl at school when I took this in to work. My family loved it, until they found out what was in it, but I've given the recipe out to several people at work. They definitely have a greater sense of adventure! The texture, flavor and ease of this fudge make it a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States