Best Ever Cheese Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
This recipe didn't go over so well at the family get-together. Even the kids didn't eat it. It was very smooth although rubbery in texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
I was very skeptical about trying this but found it to interesting to pass up. I made it and tried it myself first and was amazed at how good it was so I took it to my family's get together for Christmas and everyone loved it. I only made 1/2 the recipe and put it in an 8x8 dish - also left out the peanuts. It was the easiest and probably the creamiest fudget I ever made - I'm keeping this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
My family loves it. Its fun handing a piece to someone that has never tasted it before and asking them what they think the main ingredient is. No one can ever believe its cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
Never tell anyone there's cheese in this because they chicken out. Of those that I didn't tell, they loved it. Excellent fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
i make half-batches of this (with 1tsp vanilla), and i have a few suggestions as well. as another reviewer suggested, i always sift together the powdered sugar and cocoa, then add the cheese mixture to the dry ingredients. i also use 1/2c walnut pieces instead of the peanuts. i spray an 8"x8" or 9"x9" pan with nonstick spray, then press the fudge firmly into it to cool. sometimes, i find it necessary to blot excess butter or grease from the top with paper towels. by the way, i have used lowfat velveeta with no problems! and one last thing: a variation i love is to substitute 1tsp cherry extract for the vanilla (again, in half batches) and 1/2c dried cherries, chopped, for the nuts -- it's always a hit for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
I followed this recipe to the letter but it failed. It was a big gooey mess. I have eaten this fudge before and it was delicious so perhaps I did something wrong. It is a cold day here in Texas and the pans I used, I sprayed with PAM to keep it from sticking. I left it in the 'frig for 2 hours and it still would not hardened. So back to regular fudge for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
I was the most popular girl at school when I took this in to work. My family loved it, until they found out what was in it, but I've given the recipe out to several people at work. They definitely have a greater sense of adventure! The texture, flavor and ease of this fudge make it a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
I enjoy experimenting with tastes sensations and the thought of processed cheese as a fudge intrigued me. All the rest of the fudge recipes are going to the recycle bin because this is the only fudge recipe that I will ever make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galena Park, Texas, USA
Living In: Lott, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2004
fun recipe, very easy, very good! make this for family gatherings it won't last long. Can easily be halved for smaller crowds. Try some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
Wow! My mom makes about 5 batches of this fudge. She got the recipe from her mom....Just wanted to say this is about the best fudge ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States