Best Ever Cheese Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This fudge would not harden in the slightest. It ended up a gewy mess that we couldn't even cut into squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I highly recomend trying this, it's super fast and easy with good results. I just made this fudge and I am very pleased with the flavor and the consistency. I halved the recipe, like every one else I was a little sceptical, but not anymore! But I do think cutting the recipe in half made it easier to work with. I did have to mix it with my hands because it was very stiff (I don't have a stand mixer). Just give it a chance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I was not sure about the cheese at first, but it really came out very creamy and good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
curiosity killed the cat.... the texture and taste of this fudge brought him back. the reviews were of much help thanks so much to you all who wrote of your various techniques. this is possibly the craziest recipe in the world but SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I first found this recipe published in the Farmer's Almanac. It seemed like the best thing in the world. Fudge for taste and cheese. The one I have calls for less of everything and can be made in a large pyrex mixing bowl in the microwave. I make it every year and it never fails to impress people. I have added nuts, candy cane pieces, dried fruit and sprinkles to make it fancy. As mentioned it can need more sugar, but once you get used to the recipe you won't be able to mess it up. Pretty foolproof and you shouldn't be able to taste the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Watts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Eliot, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Leaves an aftertaste in your mouth. CHEESE DOES NOT BELONG IN FUDGE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
One of my favorites. Sometimes you've got to add a little more powdered sugar, because humidity affects this recipe easily, but it's one of been making for years and one that I'll continue to make. Because friends & family constantly request it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RLand

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
My mother used to make this and she lost the recipe. I was overjoyed to find it here! I just finished making it and towards the end, I had to start giggling - the smell is just like I remember. When I offered a taste to my boyfriend, he said, "I smell cheese (in the house), but I don't taste cheese! It's good!" He also commented that the texture is perfect, and it really is! I only made half the recipe as some other posters said, mainly because I wanted to make sure it came out right but I'm sure I'll be making the other half shortly. Quick, easy and really scrum-diddly-umptious. Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HolidayRobin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
This was a very easy recipe, and the fudge is smooth and creamy. I was worried about tasting the cheese, so I did double the amount of cocoa. I decreased the recipe by 1/2. I changed the order of the directions, too. First I mixed the confectioner's sugar and cocoa until well combined. I used my kitchenaid, but it can also be done by hand with a fork. Then in a medium saucepan, I melted the butter and processed cheese cubes over medium heat. It seems to really separate and get stringy, but that means it's nearly done, just not yet. I reduced the heat to medium-low, and whisked the cheese mixture for a few minutes longer. It eventually became smooth and creamy. Once it did, I used my kitchen-aid dough hook to mix it in with the cocoa and sugar. I mixed it on low speed for a few minutes, until I was certain all the cocoa and sugar were mixed in. The fudge started to look a little glossy. I had lined a 9x13 cake pan with parchment paper (with extra to be able to pull it out of the pan by the paper). I let it sit on my kitchen counter for about 3 hours to cool completely. Then I cut it into 48 squares (about 1 in. x 2 in. in size).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
I tried this recipe tonight and LOVED it! I halfed the recipe as suggested, but it was so good I'm almost sorry I did! I would use half of the vanilla that they suggest next time as well. I melted the butter first, and then used Velveta slices which melted together perfectly. I then put it in my food processor and used a dough hook. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States