Best Ever Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
delicious & easy couldn't stop eating it. Is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Tried this, it was good, made it just as the recipe called for, I read some of the reviews and did add some garlic, will make it again, but next time use Miracle Whip I think that will give it the zip that I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Made this last night to go with our pork chops and it was wonderful! I made 2 loaves, one exactly as written and the 2nd with a few minor changes. For the 2nd loaf I used 1/2 of the mayo called for, added a bulb of minced garlic and about 1/2 cup of diced green chile. It was fabulous!! We all preferred the second version, but the original was eaten up too. I will definitely be making this again! Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Very quick & easy to make. For those who don't like the taste of "MAYO," cut the mayo with softened butter (a half and half ratio works very well). I made this as the recipe indicates but prefer the butter to mayo ratio as it evens out the taste. We usually also add some spices of choice such as garlic, salt, sometimes onion powder, into the mixture. A light sprinkle of salt ensures all the good flavors really show when you get to the proving grounds - which is the eating of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
One of my very favorites! I grew up with my grandma making this for us. She added chopped black olives as well. I cook it under the broiler and it goes faster. If you don't have a French baguette, English muffins are a yummy substitute. And always remember, you don't have to use the exact proportions of mayo to cheese. You just need enough mayo to make the cheese into a paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This is delicious as is but we even made it better. Add chopped black olives, green chilis and a few chopped pickled jalapenos (to your taste) to the mixture and it's even more addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
What I've done to make this easier and lessen the mayo taste is to spread the bread slices with a thin layer of mayo and then top with the shredded cheese, folding and pressing the cheese slightly into the mayo. This doesn't sound easier, but it gives me more control over how many slices of bread I need to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I make something similar but I add crisp bacon and equal part butter to the mayo...sometimes I add cut up olives to the bread as well...I mix all the ingredients together and spread on the bread...kind of makes a pizza like bread but everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I made this into garlic cheese bread by folding in a whole small bulb of roasted garlic. This was good but the mayonnaise was overwhelming. Next time, I might sub out half for cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Delicious. What a great Cheese Bread. This is exactly the type that you would get at a restaurant. LOVE THIS. Can't wait to make it for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States