Best Ever Caramel Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Best apple crisp ever!! I made it for a big group at our cottage and it was gone very fast! Notes: I used a 9x13 in baking dish. Also I omitted evap.milk&caramels and just drizzled with a bottled caramel sauce I had on hand. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Made this dish tonight and it turned out wonderful! I used chopped frozen apples that I had in the freezer so I omitted the water from the recipe. And it was a good thing I didn't add the water because I accidentally added the whole can of evaporated milk (instead of the 5oz it called for!) but it still turned out perfect! Other than that mistake, I followed the recipe to the letter and everyone loved it! It was served warm with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This was AMAZING! I followed suggestions of other reviewers and made in a 9 x 13 pan. I also put the caramel sauce on top of the apples with the crumble over it. Came out great. I will probably add another apple when I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I love this version! It's adaptable to larger and smaller servings as needed, and you really can't go wrong if you add more caramel or apples as you like. I use medium-sized Granny Smith apples, use a premade caramel sauce, and pour the sauce both over the apple mixture and the topping. Didn't think anything could replace my family's peach cobbler for best fruit dessert recipe ... but this does!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piecemeal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This was great, I love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I also baked this in a 9x12" pan and poured the caramel sauce over the apples before the crumble top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Great recipe! First time trying it out, but it was phenomenal! Definitely going to use it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
The taste is AMAZINGGGGG...but...it definitely WILL NOT fit into an 8x8 pan...it truly isn't possible. It needs to go into a larger dish. I used the whole can of evaporated milk with the 14oz package of indiviually wrapped caramel squares-that was perfect. The only of the thing I changes was that I had to take a knife and poke lots of holes so that the caramel could go down into the dish. All of it sitting on top didn't seem appealing to me. Overall, this is a FABULOUS dish and truly tastes decadent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I made this for my family's thanksgiving dessert. It is amazing! I followed the advice of other reviewers. I marinated the apple mixture all day in a ziploc bag in the fridge. I doubled the lemon juice and cinnamon, and added a pinch of nutmeg. I made homemade caramel sauce with butter, sugar, and heavy cream. I added the caramel sauce before the crumble, and used a 9x13 dish. I also sprinkled on some chopped pecans during the last 15 minutes of baking time. Served with homemade whipped cream from the heavy cream I had left over. Delicious and perfect consistency the very first time I made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This recipe was FABULOUS and my family loved it!! I doubled everything in the recipe except the caramels and evaporated milk for the topping and it was the perfect amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Apple Crisp Ever

Tart apples go perfectly with the sweet, crunchy topping.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States