Best Ever Caramel Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
MMMmmm-very good! It was a little gooey the second time around but just as tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clinton, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
This is apple crisp recipe is absolutely delicious. My talented sister-in-law Mary created it along with the first grade students at St. Matthew School in Seattle, WA. Kids love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
This was definitely the best apple crisp I have ever made. I used more cinnamon, and a little more flour in the topping (I like it crumblier) and used store bought caramel topping cause I was low on time. It was absolutely delicious. I am 5 mos. pregnant right now, so I probable could've eaten the whole thing. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
Very simple, easy to make, and tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
I am giving this recipe only two stars as it is a disaster to clean up! It was tasty and everyone liked the flavor of the caramels, but the mess it made in my pan, took hours of soaking in boiling water and scrubbing! I strongly recommend that if you are going to try this, line your pan with HEAVY foil and then grease the foil, before putting the apples mixture in the pan. I will not make this again,think I will stick with my regular recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Ruzycki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Yorkton, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
It was the easiest recipe. I have been searching for the recipe that my grandmother always made. This is the close to what she made. The best part was the carmel. I sub. sugar for Splenda and Splenda (brown sugar blend), 2 (3 oz.) bags of sugar free candy, 1/2 can of evaporated milk. 15mins left in the cooking of the crisp I drizzal the melted carmel candy mixed with evapoated milk. I put it in a 9 x 13 cake pan. Everyone loves it. It is also something that my dad can have. He is Diabetic. I serve it warm toped with vanilla ice cream. MMMMMM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
I just pulled this from the Oven and Ohmygod this is WONDERFUL! I can't stand anything apple, but my husband LOVEs apple anything. I had to try a piece just because i made it, and WOW! Best recipe I've tried from here yet!! Thank you my husband will LOVE this!! Great idea guys!! OH! I had one tweak, I had to make the apple filling twice because there was not enough sugar mixture to cover the apples to make them really pop with flavor. EVERYTHING else was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOMINIQUE24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Napoli, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
This recipe was amazing. I would prob. use less caramel next time, so that the top is not completely covered by caramel, so that that there will be some crisp in the apple crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
Since the "crunchy top" didn't turn out very crunchy because of the caramel on top, I would recommend to put the caramel on top of the apples and then put the crumble on top. You'll still get the caramel, but you'll also get a crunchy top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
Not too sweet, just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Apple Crisp Ever

Tart apples go perfectly with the sweet, crunchy topping.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States