Best Ever Caramel Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This recipe was really good; lots of compliments. I am going to cut back on the crumb portion of the recipe. It made a nice crust, but I had too much left over. The caramel really set it off well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ocean View, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Yummy but a little too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Thought it was way too sweet, but my fiance loved it. I will reduce the sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHTHONIC1239

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alamosa, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
This is awesome stuff!! I doubled the flour, lemon juice and cinnamon. Then I drizzled caramel ice cream syrup over the apples, put the topping on and drizzled more caramel over that instead of making the sauce listed in the recipe. This HAS to be served with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Byron, Georgia, USA
Living In: Guilford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Excellent - add more caramels next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
This is very easy and good. Will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charity

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
This recipe is great!! Everyone I have ever made it for absolutely loves it. After a few times making it as a crumble I decided to try using it for pies. If you like apple crumble pies you will love this recipe as pies. The only thing I do differently is to make sure that the apples are really pretty dry so that I don't end up with a soggy crust. If you are making it as a cobbler make sure that you use a 9x13 dish. I also put the caramel on before the crumble top, and season to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Hudson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
It seriously is the Best Ever, after you follow nicademusx's review. He should submit his recipe, it would be less confusing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
AWESOME! I do not usually like apple crip but this was wonderful. I sent some to work with my husband and everyone there loved it. Just a note; I did have to use a 9x13 pan to bake it in. I also poured 1/3 of the carmel sauce over the apples, then put 1/2 of the topping on then 1/3 of the carmel sauce, then the rest of the topping and the last 1/3 of the carmel sauce on top. I was concerned that the topping may turn out soggy on top if I poured all of the carmel sauce on top. It turned out perfect. My second batch is in the oven right now. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
This recipe is awesome! I made a few changes and only used a half a cup of butter instead of the full cup. You cannot taste the difference and it makes it healthier. I also did not use the evaporated milk with the caramel. I used approximately 1/4 cup of skim milk to thin the caramel down. It worked perfectly. This is my favorite apple crisp recipe. I make it all the time for my family. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Apple Crisp Ever

Tart apples go perfectly with the sweet, crunchy topping.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States