Best Ever Caramel Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Delicious warm with vanilla ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This turned out fabulous with the same variations as everyone else has stated. I only had 3 apples so I cut the recipe in half and that fit in a 9x13. I had some homemade caramel that was a little softer than we prefer so I used it. I just eyed about how much I would need, warmed it up and poured it over before the crumble. AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKPIGG33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Kinda sloppy and the portions seemed off..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joseph Motacek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
very good taste. but the work makes it not worthwhile. first, there is waaaaaaaaaaay too much caramel. the crisp wasn't crispy either. use a glass pan, cleanup will be much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Given the amount of ingredients, I knew an 8x8-in pan would be too small. I used a glass 9x13-in pan so had no problem with cleanup. Using 10 small Granny Smith apples was insufficient, although the pan was quite full with bubbly goo. The crumble wasn't crumbly at all--more goo. All-in-all, I was surprised it wasn't as sweet as I expected. However, for the amount of ingredients, the steps involved, the gooey texture, and moderate taste, this recipe will be filed in the "Never make it again!" folder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Can u say 10 stars people. these were sooooo soooo good. i brought them to thanksgiving dinner and grandma kept going back for more. we made one for home for after thanksgiving but the kids still got into it early. its great with vanilla icecream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lussier25

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I made this the other day for my husband's birthday. It was a hit! There was none left! I followed the recipe exactly except I did take others advice & doubled the crisp topping because that's our favorite part. It was perfect. I'll use this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by modestgrl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Four stars because it tastes good but I would make a few revisions next time. It was a little too mushy for me, the topping didn't have enough crunch and there was way too much caramel to drizzle on top of only an 8X8 pan of this. I had to save a good amount of it (not a problem since it would be great on ice-cream or for dipping apple slices). Next time I will try putting some of the caramel into the apple mixture, add walnuts, add more flour and lemon juice to the filling as other reviewers suggested and probably find another struesal recipe to top it with to see if its any better. Aside from the mushy gooey texture, it tasted pretty good though. Very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Farmingdale, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Apple Crisp Ever

Tart apples go perfectly with the sweet, crunchy topping.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States