Best Ever Caramel Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I also followed others advice and added nutmeg and cinnamon and poured the caramel (from a tub) over the apples before adding the topping. The tip about putting it under the broiler for a few minutes afterwards worked like a charm. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Fantastic! I used caramel ice cream topping on the apples (before the crisp) and extra cinnamon. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Wanted to amp up the healthier side of this dish. End result was 5 star. I made substitutions. Probably not a healthier solution, but I had a Sander's caramel sauce on hand (so good). Just heated it and added to apple mixture before the crumble. Really, really good stuff. Will try next time w/coconut milk whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shrinking Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Didn't like this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This is so good!!! I used to buy this caramel apple pie locally which I loved, but they stopped making it. I found this recipe and it's better than the pie I loved orginally. It really is the Best Ever Caramel Apple Crisp!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This is the best apple crisp I have ever had in my life. I used the squeeze bottle caramel sauce, because that's what I had on hand, and it came out AMAZING. I don't think I'll ever bother with another apple crisp recipe -- this is my go to recipe now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PinkPrincess

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Love this one. I was making this for our football tailgate parties, and evey time I make it, everyone raves over it. This IS the go to recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
My kids and their friends and the people at work all love this. The kids can't get enough. I left my son and a friend of his alone with some that I had cooked earlier that day and when I got back a half hour later, they had eaten the whole thing. BTW, I used the "Caramels" recipe on this site for the caramel. It makes quite a bit, but it's really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Awesome apple crisp! I divided the caramel and put half over the apples and drizzled the rest over the top. also doubled the cinnamon. Used a few more apples as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I was surprised how easy this was to make. I've never made anything like this before and it was delicous. I gave it 4 stars because I felt like something was missing. will make it again but using some of the suggestions in the other reviews. Also, you definitely need a large baking dish for this. Don't use the size recommended in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Apple Crisp Ever

Tart apples go perfectly with the sweet, crunchy topping.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States