Best Ever Caramel Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I also baked this in a 9x12" pan and poured the caramel sauce over the apples before the crumble top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Great recipe! First time trying it out, but it was phenomenal! Definitely going to use it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
The taste is AMAZINGGGGG...but...it definitely WILL NOT fit into an 8x8 pan...it truly isn't possible. It needs to go into a larger dish. I used the whole can of evaporated milk with the 14oz package of indiviually wrapped caramel squares-that was perfect. The only of the thing I changes was that I had to take a knife and poke lots of holes so that the caramel could go down into the dish. All of it sitting on top didn't seem appealing to me. Overall, this is a FABULOUS dish and truly tastes decadent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I made this for my family's thanksgiving dessert. It is amazing! I followed the advice of other reviewers. I marinated the apple mixture all day in a ziploc bag in the fridge. I doubled the lemon juice and cinnamon, and added a pinch of nutmeg. I made homemade caramel sauce with butter, sugar, and heavy cream. I added the caramel sauce before the crumble, and used a 9x13 dish. I also sprinkled on some chopped pecans during the last 15 minutes of baking time. Served with homemade whipped cream from the heavy cream I had left over. Delicious and perfect consistency the very first time I made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This recipe was FABULOUS and my family loved it!! I doubled everything in the recipe except the caramels and evaporated milk for the topping and it was the perfect amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanijones1
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This was a very delicious recipe. I took a lot of advice from the reviews, and put the caramel on top of the apples instead. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanijones1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Used regular oats I had on hand and store-bought caramel ice cream topping instead and it worked just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Belton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This is thee best recipe for apple crisp. I did make some changes to it. Instead of drizzling the caramel on top of the topping, I mix it in with the apples. I also double the recipe for topping. Very excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Super easy & really yummy! I'm a horrible cook and even I made this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
love it! easy to make and always gets rave reviews! top with ice cream and caramel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strawbearycrepe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Apple Crisp Ever

Tart apples go perfectly with the sweet, crunchy topping.

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States