Best Ever Caramel Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Great recipe! First time trying it out, but it was phenomenal! Definitely going to use it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
The taste is AMAZINGGGGG...but...it definitely WILL NOT fit into an 8x8 pan...it truly isn't possible. It needs to go into a larger dish. I used the whole can of evaporated milk with the 14oz package of indiviually wrapped caramel squares-that was perfect. The only of the thing I changes was that I had to take a knife and poke lots of holes so that the caramel could go down into the dish. All of it sitting on top didn't seem appealing to me. Overall, this is a FABULOUS dish and truly tastes decadent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I made this for my family's thanksgiving dessert. It is amazing! I followed the advice of other reviewers. I marinated the apple mixture all day in a ziploc bag in the fridge. I doubled the lemon juice and cinnamon, and added a pinch of nutmeg. I made homemade caramel sauce with butter, sugar, and heavy cream. I added the caramel sauce before the crumble, and used a 9x13 dish. I also sprinkled on some chopped pecans during the last 15 minutes of baking time. Served with homemade whipped cream from the heavy cream I had left over. Delicious and perfect consistency the very first time I made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This recipe was FABULOUS and my family loved it!! I doubled everything in the recipe except the caramels and evaporated milk for the topping and it was the perfect amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanijones1
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This was a very delicious recipe. I took a lot of advice from the reviews, and put the caramel on top of the apples instead. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanijones1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Used regular oats I had on hand and store-bought caramel ice cream topping instead and it worked just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This is thee best recipe for apple crisp. I did make some changes to it. Instead of drizzling the caramel on top of the topping, I mix it in with the apples. I also double the recipe for topping. Very excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Super easy & really yummy! I'm a horrible cook and even I made this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
love it! easy to make and always gets rave reviews! top with ice cream and caramel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strawbearycrepe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I have made this recipe about 20 times and it has never failed me. I've made it in both a 9x9 and 9x13 pan and both were fine. In a 9x9, I must admit that it looks really fully but once the apples start to cook, they soften and the entire crisp shrinks down quite a bit...so don't be afraid to use a 9x9! I omit the caramel sauce only because I never had caramels in the house. Perfect with vanilla ice cream and very, very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xoxo_lina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Apple Crisp Ever

Tart apples go perfectly with the sweet, crunchy topping.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States