Best Ever Caramel Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
This is a very delicious recipe. My family loved it! I didn't have to make any alterations at all. It was perfect just the way it was. My only suggestion is to try it with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. Simply scrumptious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Overall very tasty recipe, but very watery. Definitely need a bigger pan than 8x8...will make it again, but will cut way down on the water, and mabye cut the crumb topping down by a third as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Recipe excellent. However, please note the pan size in this recipe. No way this is a 8 x 8 size pan. This is for 9 x 13 pan. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Very good balance of tartness, sweetness, and crunch! I bake in individual ramekins and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I followed another reviewer advice, and added extra, lemon juice, and apple pie spices, alittle more white sugar, I omitted the water, and replaced with vanilla extract, and brandy adding to 1/4 cup. added the carmel topping, Mrs. Richardson butterscotch carmel topping, then last oatmeal topping. baked at 350' for about 45 min. the bomb!!! Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving this year instead of the traditional pumpkin pie. It was a hit, even though I forgot to add the caramel topping!! I wanted to shortcut it so I bought sundae caramel topping, which was forgotten in the refrigerator but the next time I make it I will follow the directions and make the caramel topping. Also paired it with ice cream- plain vanilla will do! YUMMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKSATHER2001

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
the BEST crisp! I've had nothing but rave reviews the last two times I've made this (both times for early Thanksgiving dinners with church and friends) and we are making it for today's family Thanksgiving feast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Great recipe! Added 1/2 tsp vanilla extract. Cut back on crmel and sugar. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
This was a little too sweet for me but got rave reviews from everyone else. It would be great with vanilla ice cream to cut down the sweetness of the caramel a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RABORELLO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
It came out really wonderful! I didn't use the caramel topping at all because of a picky eater in my family but it was still a great basic apple crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oriana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Apple Crisp Ever

Tart apples go perfectly with the sweet, crunchy topping.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States