Best Ever Caramel Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I agree that this is absolutely the best ever apple crisp. I used Cortland apples and it turned out perfectly. Granny Smiths also work quite well. Thanks for sharing this one! It was a real hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Delish! Took previous reviewers advice and used caramel dipping sauce to cut down on prep time and used tart and sweet apples for variety. Served with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. A great dessert on a cold night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I finally found my favorite Apple Crisp recipe - YUMMO! I didnt have caramels for the top so I just poured on some ice cream caramel topping that I had. I made it for only me and my husband so I cut it in half and just put it in a little bread pan. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
This is unbelievable good!!I served with ice cream and it was so good I had to have a bit more .....I also made it with more sauce and it was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This was soooo GREAT that after making it the first time I decided to try peaches instead. Wow! Best ever either way, Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Man this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
OMG! This is unbelievable! I THINK you should go for the 8X8 pan! and not 9X13, this is made to be thick and juicy! the topping is unbelievable! and what i did, i had a jar of smuckers caramel, nuked it for 45-50 mins, pour some over the apples and the topping, you dont need much, this is a very filling desert! p.S my husband doesnt like apple crisp (cinnamon thing!) He loved this dessert! and i served it with a big dollop of cool whip! mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PACKERMOM04
Home Town: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I changed a lot of items in this recipe, so I don't know how fair of a rating this really is. First, I had previously frozen pie filling from the summer that I used and I did just use a jar of the caramel topping. I followed others' advice and added the caramel first and then the crumble topping (which is fantastic). I was able to fit this in the dish called for although others recommended a larger one. My husband and I really loved this dish and still ate the leftovers even though the topping had gotten quite soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Rigby, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
I have to make this every time my sister-in-law comes to town because she loves it so much (as does the rest of the family). I save time by using the caramel bits in a package so you don't have to unwrap each caramel individually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
delicious! i made the caramel using a half pint of heavy cream slowly added to a stick of butter, a cup of sugar, and 1/4 cup of brown sugar on medium heat. you shouldn't use all of it though cause its a lot. my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Apple Crisp Ever

Tart apples go perfectly with the sweet, crunchy topping.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States