Best Ever Caramel Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Just incredible - so good! Made this exactly as directed for our Thanksgiving dinner and it was LOVED by everyone. The only one small change - assemble in a 9x13 pan, not 8x8! My boys helped me by unwrapping all of the caramels - I'm sure ready to use caramel would save some time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I made this last weekend for my family, everyone thought it was great. The only thing I did different was, I used carmel topping(jar), cuz I had it already, heated it up and drizzled it over. Thank you for sharing this recipe, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I also followed others advice and added nutmeg and cinnamon and poured the caramel (from a tub) over the apples before adding the topping. The tip about putting it under the broiler for a few minutes afterwards worked like a charm. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Fantastic! I used caramel ice cream topping on the apples (before the crisp) and extra cinnamon. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Wanted to amp up the healthier side of this dish. End result was 5 star. I made substitutions. Probably not a healthier solution, but I had a Sander's caramel sauce on hand (so good). Just heated it and added to apple mixture before the crumble. Really, really good stuff. Will try next time w/coconut milk whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shrinking Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Didn't like this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This is so good!!! I used to buy this caramel apple pie locally which I loved, but they stopped making it. I found this recipe and it's better than the pie I loved orginally. It really is the Best Ever Caramel Apple Crisp!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This is the best apple crisp I have ever had in my life. I used the squeeze bottle caramel sauce, because that's what I had on hand, and it came out AMAZING. I don't think I'll ever bother with another apple crisp recipe -- this is my go to recipe now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PinkPrincess

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Love this one. I was making this for our football tailgate parties, and evey time I make it, everyone raves over it. This IS the go to recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
My kids and their friends and the people at work all love this. The kids can't get enough. I left my son and a friend of his alone with some that I had cooked earlier that day and when I got back a half hour later, they had eaten the whole thing. BTW, I used the "Caramels" recipe on this site for the caramel. It makes quite a bit, but it's really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Apple Crisp Ever

Tart apples go perfectly with the sweet, crunchy topping.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States