Best Ever Caramel Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
My kids and I thought this was great , we didn't have any carmel and it still was delicious. We used Gala apples, thats what we had in the house and cut it into small pieces and put it over vanilla frozen yogart. Easy and great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This was amazing! The only tweak I made was using the caramel that is used for dipping apples, which made this super easy. I put that on top of the apple mixture prior to placing the crumble topping on, which others suggested as well. This was a huge it and perfect with vanilla ice cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
sooooooo good! i made this for desert for an early thanksgiving tonight, and it was great! my apples gave off a lot of liquid, so it was a little soupy under the topping, but still tasted amazing. i doubled the topping mixture because i love tons of crumb topping. i used about 10 apples (they were small) and baked in a 9x13 glass pan. everyone really enjoyed it! will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Lovely! A little sweet for my taste - but loved by everyone else. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJENNER273

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weston-Super-Mare, Somerset, England, U.K.
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I followed the recipe "as is" but 5 apples was not going to do the trick; maybe saying fill your pan high of cut apples, as they cook down and makes room for the crumble...the only other thing I did was add more cinnamon - the more the healthier! (cinnamon is good for you!)..cleanup was not a problem, not sure why others are having issues; maybe having more apples that what it calls for soaked up the sticky stuff? Eat on, my friends- this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
It was a hit at my potluck! Everyone said it was delicious! I followed a few of the other tips, such as adding apple pie spice and putting the caramel on the apples, not the oats. For the oats I used packages of apple and cinnamin oatmeal. To help cut down on cleaning I used a throw away foil pan so I wouldn't have to scrub. Perfect with vanilla ice cream! Will definitely be making this again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Recipe is great other then needing a larger pan (9x13) and putting the caramel sauce over the apples not the crumble. It was great :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I did not give it 5stars because I made some changes and I did not like the crumble part very much. I did not add water to the apples, doubled the lemon and added apple pie spice instead of just cinnamon. The crisp part was not crispy at all, I had to add chopped wanuts to give it some crunch. I also followed a previous eaters advice and made my own caramel. Overall, it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I LOVE this recipe! It does get a little gooey but it is sooo good! I do not bake a lot but I make this quite a bit. Making it tonight and can't wait to eat it warm with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Waterford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I thought it was good but it was so sweet that the sweetness overpowered the taste of the apples. The crisp on the top was great - I think next time I will skip the caramel stuff and just make it as a traditional apple crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aphra Corcoran Topham

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 21-30 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Apple Crisp Ever

Tart apples go perfectly with the sweet, crunchy topping.

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States