Best Ever Caramel Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
This is a keeper! Everyone loves it, even heated up the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
This was really good. I put it in a 9 X 13 pan, but i would next time cut the carmel part in half, and cut the topping down by a 1/4. Together it's a little to much, and you can't appreciate the apple. But over all it is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
This was the best I have ever had. My husband told me not to make any other kind from now on. I did change things though after reading other reviews. I used apple pie spice a 9x13 glass pan and carmel sauce from a jar. I put the carmel sauce on before the topping and also on top of the topping. I had no problem with sticking, like others said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
I took this recipe and incorporated all of nicademusx suggestions below (ziploc bag, cooking cream instead of water, vanilla pudding mix instead of flour in the cumble and the HOMEMADE CARAMEL instead of the melted caramel squares) and this apple crisp is the best I've ever had and my family LOVED it too! I took it to a family dinner, there wasn't a crumb left and the kids who don't like apple crisp had the left-over caramel on vanilla ice cream and they couldn't get enough (frankly, I have never had such an amazing caramel sauce myself either - YUMMY)!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This is a great recipe. I took it to a church potluck, and got a lot of compliments. I added a lot more cinnamon (like 1T to the apples, and 1T to the topping). I also switched the amounts of flour and oats, because I prefer oats. I used caramel ice cream topping (the kind that has milk in it) and it worked great. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This was a HIT!! I made a couple adjustments. I used a tub of caramel sauce and put it right on the apples. I added SKOR TOFFEE BITS (available in your chocolate chip aisle) to the crumble and sprinkled some more on top about 5 minutes before it was done baking. I definitely lined the pan with aluminum foil and that made a big difference in clean up. ABSOLUTELY AMAZING with vanilla bean ice cream. For an EXTRA special treat (like this isn't enough already!) in the morning you can use the left-overs to make a delicious oatmeal breakfast (great on a cold fall or winter day!). Just add the rest to your favorite porridge recipe. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
I tried this for my family and friends and they all loved it. I followed others suggestions with the extra spices and vanilla pudding. My husband is boderline diabetic and it seems all my friends are always on a diet I used splenda for all my sugars, sugar free - fat free pudding, light butter and sugar free caramel ice cream topping. Everyone raved and my teen agers didn't even notice that it wasn't loaded with "diet" ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ange Jeff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
This is an excellent recipe. I made it for the first time and took it to a church function. Needless to say, there wasn't much for me to take home! It was a big hit. I will absolutley be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kell, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Oh my goodness, this is soooooooo good! I used the vanilla pudding suggested by one of the reviews. I took it to a picnic and everyone raved over it! I used about 3/4 jar of the caramel topping over the apples and only used 1/2 the crumble mixture. It is really rich, I will cut the sugar in the apples next time. Use the vanilla pudding instead of flour, it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
Best ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Malon Spangenberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thiensville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Best Apple Crisp Ever

Tart apples go perfectly with the sweet, crunchy topping.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States