Best Ever Caramel Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
This is very easy and good. Will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charity

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
This recipe is great!! Everyone I have ever made it for absolutely loves it. After a few times making it as a crumble I decided to try using it for pies. If you like apple crumble pies you will love this recipe as pies. The only thing I do differently is to make sure that the apples are really pretty dry so that I don't end up with a soggy crust. If you are making it as a cobbler make sure that you use a 9x13 dish. I also put the caramel on before the crumble top, and season to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Hudson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
It seriously is the Best Ever, after you follow nicademusx's review. He should submit his recipe, it would be less confusing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
AWESOME! I do not usually like apple crip but this was wonderful. I sent some to work with my husband and everyone there loved it. Just a note; I did have to use a 9x13 pan to bake it in. I also poured 1/3 of the carmel sauce over the apples, then put 1/2 of the topping on then 1/3 of the carmel sauce, then the rest of the topping and the last 1/3 of the carmel sauce on top. I was concerned that the topping may turn out soggy on top if I poured all of the carmel sauce on top. It turned out perfect. My second batch is in the oven right now. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
This recipe is awesome! I made a few changes and only used a half a cup of butter instead of the full cup. You cannot taste the difference and it makes it healthier. I also did not use the evaporated milk with the caramel. I used approximately 1/4 cup of skim milk to thin the caramel down. It worked perfectly. This is my favorite apple crisp recipe. I make it all the time for my family. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Since I had lots of friends coming over, I doubled the recipe and it was all eaten. It was delicios! I did follow the user suggestions of doubling the cinnamon and lemon juice and using bought caramel sauce. I also used the pudding as suggested by one reviewer. Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Oh, I wish I would have read the reviews before I made this. I tried to put this into an 8x8 dish and made the biggest mess. Then I tried to dump it into a 9x13 and the topping was on the bottom. This made it soggy and stick to the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Excellent recipe! I made a few changes and made it dairy-free by subbing soy magarine for the butter and soy milk for the evaporated. These changes didn't affect the taste. WOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALEXIS4000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
This recipe was great, with the suggestions from other reviews: I used a 9x13 pan, already-prepared caramel sauce, and poured it on top of the apples. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
This is wonderful. I did put caramel on before topping as recommended by other reviewers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Dugway, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Apple Crisp Ever

Tart apples go perfectly with the sweet, crunchy topping.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States