Best Ever Butter Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
Very easy recipe ~ just be sure to mix a lot after you add milk so it blends the sugar thoroughly ... my husband loved it! & just be sure to refrigerate to set :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This recipe is very nice I thought it might cause the light crust on my angel food cake to crumble..we all hate it when that happens, but it smoothed right over and made my cake look amazing you have to try this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I must say, after reading all the negative reviews, I almost didn't try this recipe... But I decided to give it a try, and I didn't have any problems at all... I CAN see where some would get frustrated when you add the milk... It DOES get "curdley" looking... But if you just stick with it and let your blender do it's job, then it DOES come together into one of the best frostings I'VE ever made!! I don't know if I would have the patience to stand there for the amount of time to blend it all together with a hand blender, but my Kitchen Aide was wonderful! It's a delightful frosting that my husband even loves! I'll surely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Could not get it to the proper consistency... sorry, but I have to tell you all that this is a waste of time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
This was ok frosting. A little buttery, but other than that pretty good. You do have to whip it for at least 15 mins and it really helps to beat the egg white first. I will probably make this frosting again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
This recipe is great tasting, but only if made correctly.if you add the milk before it is completly cooled than the frosting will curdle, and if you mix it long enough than it will not be runny as it will thicken up....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
It did turn out for me, but I found the flavor just so-so, and the "mouth feel" a little greasy. My family did not care for it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
This icing was thin and slimy. We followed the directions precisely, and thus wasted 20 minutes of our time beating it. On the bright side, we probably saved thousands of calories by not icing our cake. Enjoy (if you dare)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I really regret not reading these reviews first. This turned out soo horrible! I tried making this recipe. What a waste. It never even resembled any frosting that I have ever seen. I beat the stuff for 25 min but to no avail. It was still clumpy and yucky. I will not ever try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Easy enough for a four year old to make (with a little help). It was very fluffy and not too sweet. You have to beat the egg whites first. We cut the butter and sugar directly into the peaked egg whites with a pastry cutter and then beat it some more on high. Added the cooled milk and beat it another ten minutes or so. 1/3 recipe was plenty for an 8" round tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States