Best Ever Butter Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
After reading all the bad reviews I had to try this recipe just to prove I can do it and sure enough it came out perfect, really flufy and tasted perfect not too sweet just right. I'm sorry for all of you that didn't get a good result, I follow the recipe the only change is that I cream the butter with the sugar for a little bit and then added the whipped egg whites to it and continue the rest of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
What a great frosting! I never have confectioners sugar so this was great for me. I used rice milk instead of cow's milk, and it worked great! Everyone at the party raved about the cake...I added raspberries as decoration. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
First my daughter and I read all the reviews. We concluded that those who made it correctly really really liked it and those who didn't, didn't like it. So we rolled up our sleeves and made it. It is super smooth, melt in your mouth silky smooth. It has just the right taste of butter. Even though this recipe calls for granulated sugar, if you are patient and whip the entire 20 minutes, it totally integrates with the other ingredients and makes that creamy, even though one only uses milk, smooth, buttery yummy frosting! I like it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
looked great till i added the milk, i think the amount of milk is too much everything separates, i was able to just poor out the liquid from the bottom and whipped great after that.. make sure to stop adding milk once it has the consistency of frosting...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Ideal filling for cakes, not too sweet unlike some other butter creams. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
i just got done making this frosting five minutes ago. i'm waiting for my butter pecan cake to cool down :) this frosting has a pretty good flavor, although it was not what i was expecting. i think i might try a different recipe next time, but overall it is still a good frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
OMG this frosting Rocks.. I put it on my Friendship cake. My Family loved it. It wasn't to sweet and the butter flavor was wonderful and whipped up so nice. Had to stop my children from trying to eat it out of the bowl and thats counting the biggest kid LOL... Tara
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Lavalette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Magog, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I had some bad luck with the egg whites to start with but my mixer is the cause of my bad luck........second attempt was fine after I chilled the bowl and beater. End result was a light fluffy frosting with a high gloss finish like that of royal icing. The flavor was light and delicate and perfect. I did mix for 20 minutes with the Kitchen Aide and was pleased with the results. I did not experience the curds as previous people had commented. Overall I really like this frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
The best frosting I ever had or made. I didn't mind that it took a little planning and time to get it perfect because thats what this frosting is, perfect. I put it on a banana cake and it was a wonderful combination. I would recommend this frosting to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Best ever...hardly. Mine seperated as well after making it as the recipe calls. I even made it again just in case. Not at all good, could salvage any of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States