Best Ever Butter Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Oh H E doubble hockey sticks yea, This is totally The Best recipe ever. The flavor is outstanding!!! How could anyone ever give this recipe a negitive review. They so must have something wrong with their taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This the very best frosting ever. Not to rich. Iwill probably never use another. So simple. Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I burnt up my mixer trying to get it to thicken up. I mixed it for over an hour. I had to add confectionary sugar and cream cheese to be able to thicken this recipe. I'll never attempt this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
i forgot to get frosting at the store, so i found this recipe... it was great! i was missing vanilla extract, so i substituted coconut extract.. it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Pipi Jones
Home Town: Odenton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I thought thhis was wonderful! not too sweet and spreads great.. my family loved it and it will be the only one I use from now on...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Hayward

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mongo, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Perfect buttercream. The milk must cool completely for this work. So good. And it's wonderful for decorating too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I'm not a fan of cakes because I don't like sickly sweet icing. This was the best icing I've ever tasted (other than whipped cream icings)! I will definitely use this again and am more inclined to make cakes. I did boil the sugar and milk together for a few minutes until it thickened slightly and the resulting frosting was easy to work with. It is a very light frosting and am not sure how it would work in a pastry bag. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I've never made butter cream frosting before. I had all of these ingredients handy, so I thought I'd use this recipe. I'm not sure why you have to beat it for so long, but it turned out so well. It tastes really good and is really creamy. I added a teaspoon of creamy peanut butter and it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
i gave the cupcake to my sister... she said it tasted like foam... it's just not good. i tried fixing it by adding more vanilla and sugar. but it didn't work. it's just really bland and needs some flavor and better texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This frosting was wonderful. I made it exactly as the instructions stated and it turned out like beautiful, professional butter cream. I think that the KitchenAid is key to this, I'm not even sure if I could have gotten it to work with my hand mixer. Either way, great recipe, very rich and very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States