Best Ever Butter Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
By far the best ever.....easy to make (follow instructions 100%) and the best I ever had. Hint.....have everything at room temp. Also....serve at room temp. as you have to do with all butter creams. LOVE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I'm so glad I made this before I needed it. I followed the directions exactly, and after adding the milk, it never came back together. After whisking on 10 for 35 minutes, its still a lumpy, watery mess. Not sure what the secret is, but if you could maybe put it in the directions, so we get more than 1 step...that would be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Wow best frosting ever. You have to follow the directions to a T but well worth it. Milk must be no warmer then room temp and butter no softer then room temp. Thanks for the awesome find!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
this icing has potential but after beating for 15 minutes (times) their was liquid at the bottom... never try for a special occassion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Best frosting I've ever tried! I don't know how anyone could not like it or figure out how to make it right! AWESOME frosting! Using it for my wedding cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I thought the recipe was easy to make. I followed the directions exactly and it came out fine. My only complaints are that it doesn't make much (next time I'll double it) and it's not as fluffy as I was hoping it would be. But I don't think it tasted overly buttery like lots of people said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I found this recipe to be disasterous! After I mixed all of the ingredients as listed, it was very runny and would not mix well. After draining some of the milk off of the mix, it then began to take a thicker consistancy only to end up tasting like a batch of bland marshmellows. I do not recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I tryed this recipe even though it had quite a few negative reviews and thought it was..... ok? It did have a very creamy texture but it tasted like straight butter!!! I don't think I'll be using it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This is the best butter cream I have ever used. Even out of all the butter creams I made in baking school, this is by far the best. It does take quite awhile but it is worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zombiewhit

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I decided to try this recipe in spite of the bad reviews. I'm glad I did. It is a fantastic frosting recipe! Not overly sweet, and so light and fluffy. I believe the key to this recipe is to follow it exactly. Make sure to cool the milk completely after heating it. Also make sure to beat the egg white long enough - I beat it for 5 minutes. The frosting did look disgusting for the first 5-7 minutes of beating - then it started to go together and formed a light, fluffy and delicious frosting. I will be using this recipe for years to come. My only suggestion would be to use a stand mixer because holding up the hand mixer for 15 minutes killed my arms and shoulders!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States