Best Ever Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I made this for my family when they came to visit me for the holidays in germany.they loved it so much that they requested it again before they left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HCBYRD
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
Great recipe... I added a few ingredients to the rub: 2 tsp ground mustard and 1 crushed bayleaf, and also a little more water to the pan... it turned out great and very tender... I had some "Sauce" left over from the "Sylvia's Ribs" I made the other night and served it with the brisket... awesome combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HCBYRD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Simply wonderful. We like cumin, so I added a some of that at well. It turned out very tender, and was a nice change from the way I usually see brisket (bbq).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
This was really good! My husband loved it. I think I would go a little lighter on the salt next time though (maybe half the table salt). This recipe is a keeper though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
My boyfriend had two huge helpings. I did use some of the reviewers ideas. I served with white bread, dill pickles and Stubb's Bar BQ sauce!! Awesome! I can't wait for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This recipe is very tender and juicy. I took the advise of the other reviewers and cut down on the salt. After the brisket was finished cooking I scraped off the seasoning and discarded. Put the brisket aside then used the juice and made a sauce to pour over the brisket. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
170 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VScott
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
What an easy recipe! Really delicious. I was concerned with previous reviewers' comments about it being too salty or spicy so I cut the seasonings in half. Still it cooked down very nicely. I think if I added the other half of the seasonings it would have still been good. This one is a keeper. The hubby loved it. Lots of options-made sandwiches & Southwest burritos/tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Malibu, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This was my first time making brisket and it was so easy. My whole family loved it. Next time I will cut back on the salt but,I will surely make this agian and again. I served it with bread, pickels, onions and bbq sauce. SOOOOO Good. Just as good as a bbq resturant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This was my first time making brisket. The meat got very tender and was juicy. I did think the chili powder was a little too dominant, but other than that it was great. I made a sauce out of the drippings by adding flour, cooking that, adding water and a splash of white wine vinegar (thinking it would make it a little like bbq sauce). The sauce was great too. Thanks ChristineD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
We have revised the amount of salt in this recipe per a request from the submitter from 2 tablespoons salt to 1 tablespoon salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States