Best Ever Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Very good but next time I will cut the salt down by half at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bberte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Was wonderful. I had to substitute au jus for the beef broth. Used the BBQ sauce from Sylvias ribs. Went together very well. Had an eight pound brisket. Cut in half,one half BBQ and the other as written both were equally good. Thanks for the recipe. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I loved it! Made this for a party of 20 and got rave reviews, also gave credit to ChristineD and AllRecipes for having such a great website where I can find these delicious and easy recipes for my customers. Kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NitroBurns

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I've made this twice and everyone loves it. The only changes I made were adding liquid smoke and smoked paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIFER LAUGHLIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I made this for the 4th of July, and it turned out great. I fortified my beef broth by boiling a beef bone, onion and garlic. Boiled these in a sauce pot, strained the stock and added this hot stock to the brisket when it was called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
really good, fam loved it. i put bbq on my sandwhich but the rest of fam doesnt care for bbq. we used the leftovers the next day for au jus sandwhiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Sorry folks...we've been making smoked briskets and this is not a Best Ever Brisket...it is, however, a good pot roast. Instead of beef broth, I added a bottle of beer and the last hour of cooking ladled my favorite BBQ sauce over the meat. It made a tasty sandwich...but so would any pot roast made the same way. I prefer a smoked brisket to this method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Made this for dinner last night, very moist and tender. Followed the recipe exactly but cut the time by 30 min due to time constraints but turned out perfect. Added flour to the broth after I took the meat out and made some gravy to serve with mashed potatos. SO DELIC, thanks for sharing. We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Yummmm! This is sooooo good, this is my new favorite brisket recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbqgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This was my first brisket and I couldn't have been happier with the way it turned out. I will definitely be making this again. YUM... thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States