Best Ever Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
So, here is the thing: I've made this twice now, but with a roast (cause that is what I had.) Then we shred it and serve as taco meat with soft fried corn tortillas. WE LOVE IT!! I suppose one day I will do it with a brisket.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
All I can say is... WOW !! This was the BEST Brisket I ever had. It was the easiest thing I ever cooked, and the meat was like butter. Didn't even need a knife. The spices were perfect, and the gravy even had a nice little kick. People that i made it for could not stop raving about it. I will make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Massapequa, New York, USA
Living In: Freeport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Tender, and moist, it melts in your mouth. The broth mixes with the seasonings and meat juices to make one of the best aux jus I have ever had. We saved it and used it on rice for another meal in itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Easy and delicious! Made for Christmas last year, may become a new holiday favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Made this for a football party, it was super easy and everyone loved it! I didn't have seasoned salt, so I added a bit of paprika, thyme and oregano. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Very very very good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather-Colorado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
My husband things this was more of a 4 than a 5, but my whole family liked it. Used left overs the next day for barbeque sandwiches. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clawson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I have made this multiple times. My family loves it but my daughter sometimes complains it's too spicy. So this last time I made a few changes. I had a 7.8 lbs brisket, so I doubled the chili power, onion powder, garlic powder, white sugar and season salt (Lawry's). I left out the salt and only used 1 tsp of black pepper plus added 2 tsp of brown sugar. And doubled the beef broth. It came out even better than the original recipe and it was less spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This was my first attempt at brisket, and the cut I got was really lean and only about 1.5 lbs, so I had to modify a bit, but I tried to stick to the ingredients and method as much as possible. For the rub I used 1 tbsp chili powder, 1 tsp for the rest of the spices, omitted the seasoned salt and subbed in 1 tbsp dried onion flakes for onion powder (all I had on hand). I halved the cooking times since my cut was small, but otherwise stuck to the instructions and the flavor was FANTASTIC!! Seriously, the prep was so simple and the spices were spot on. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goudamanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I love this brisket. I have made this several times over the summer and it's alwasy a huge hit. My only addition is to use the juice from the brisket and add ketchup, brown suger, and tabasco to create a wonderful sauce for the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States