Best Ever Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I made this for a special dinner and followed the directions exactly. The meat was very tender, but it was WAY to much seasoning. It was so salty, I added 2 cups of really hot water to it after slicing just so i could eat it. Not sure if I would follow the seasoning ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansdale, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Great brisket, fell right apart with no knife needed. I made one slight change. I put the brisket in the smoker for the last hour to give it a slightly smokey taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This was extremly salty. I might try again with less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marblemount, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
The end result, was a juicy brisket. However getting there was different. I normally smoke mine in a smoker or low heat on a covered grill. However, I started this out in the oven, Followed it to a T, with the temp at 350 for an hour and then I lowered the temp to 300 and after 3 hours, meat was still tough, not up to 160 degrees but the internal temp...and totally needed the oven for other things. Made the choice to pull out the Nessco roaster. Placed the brisket in it and poured extra broth in it and turned the temp down to 250 and by in the morning. It was tender and just right. I will say nice flavor, but it was on the salty side. I'd make again but I'd cut the salt way down by half. It's a good and decent recipe. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
i have tried many different ways of cooking a brisket. my husband keeps saying this one was the best i ever made. it comes out very tender, and very flavorful. main problem with the other recipes is lack of flavor to the meat. but this one deff didnt lack flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Just not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I made this yesterday and it was amazing! I didn't have chili powder in my kitchen so I subbed a tablespoon of cayenne pepper instead and gave the brisket the perfect kick! SO tender & juicy...I'll be making this many more times over the winter too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This is a great recipe. I made it according to the instructions with no changes. It was juicy and fork tender. Had great taste and tasted even better the next day. I think in the future (and I will be making this often) I'll put the rub on the night before to let it marinade and then take the foil off the last 30 min of cooking. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA
Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
loved this - extremely easy to make!! i added bbq sauce during the last hour of cooking (because my boyfriend loves it) but i'm sure it wasn't needed. again - this is really easy to make and it came out wonderfully - will definitely make again. and there is a ton of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
So, here is the thing: I've made this twice now, but with a roast (cause that is what I had.) Then we shred it and serve as taco meat with soft fried corn tortillas. WE LOVE IT!! I suppose one day I will do it with a brisket.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States