Best Ever Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This was a very tasty brisket. I substituted sea salt for the seasoned salt and I added three types of ground peppercorns: white, red and black. I punched holes in the brisket with a knife, applied the rub and let mine marinate over night. I slow cooked mine for several hours. It was scrumptiou, moist and fall apart tender. My Mexican family loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
easy and excellent. a bit salty so beware. next time i'll adjust - other than that, fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Very good rub! I changed it up a bit by starting it in the oven at 400 degrees for 30 minutes, then wrapped it tightly in foil and baked at 300 degrees for about 2 hours. Oh, drizzle some olive oil on it before you seal it up. It was succulent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Diedrich

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
WOW! Not just the best I ever cooked, the best I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lisle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
EXCELLENT!!! And so easy. I had a 4 3/4 lb brisket. I cut out the regular salt, but otherwise made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Oh my goodness, this was so delicious!! I followed the recipe exactly, except that I cut the measurements in half due to having only a two pound brisket. I cooked it a little too long so it was a little dry, but that was my own error with the smaller size. The flavor was amazing!! I am eating some leftovers right now and I wish there was more!! Try this, you won't be disappointed!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k-man's mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clemmons, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I made this on the weekend and it was awesome. My husband loved it! This was the first time I made a brisket. It turned out really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H Leblanc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Three things: 1) Very EASY to make. 2) Brisket was super TENDER, almost fall apart. 3) Way too SALTY, which got it 3 stars in my book. I will try again because the texture of the meat came out wonderful but will adjust the seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori L.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This was my first attempt at making a brisket. I did not find it too salty. I thought the seasoning for me and my family was spot on. I made one change. I added a small can a tomato sauce to the beef broth. I thought it would play of the chili powder nicely. I was correct. This was an around the table approval.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Way to much salt, I will probably leave out a Tablespoon of the regular salt next time. Otherwise it turned out very tender and delicious. I also cooked it longer than the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States