Best Ever Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Turned out really good!!! I added a few more spices but overall great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
first time making brisket was very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I made this for my family when they came to visit me for the holidays in germany.they loved it so much that they requested it again before they left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HCBYRD
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
Great recipe... I added a few ingredients to the rub: 2 tsp ground mustard and 1 crushed bayleaf, and also a little more water to the pan... it turned out great and very tender... I had some "Sauce" left over from the "Sylvia's Ribs" I made the other night and served it with the brisket... awesome combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HCBYRD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Simply wonderful. We like cumin, so I added a some of that at well. It turned out very tender, and was a nice change from the way I usually see brisket (bbq).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
This was delicious! I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
This was really good! My husband loved it. I think I would go a little lighter on the salt next time though (maybe half the table salt). This recipe is a keeper though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
My boyfriend had two huge helpings. I did use some of the reviewers ideas. I served with white bread, dill pickles and Stubb's Bar BQ sauce!! Awesome! I can't wait for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This was a fast and easy recipe. We do not like spicy foods and this one had a little bit of a kick. Next time we will cut the chili powder in half but otherwise this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Far too salty! I cut back on the salt as another reviewer suggested but only by a 1/2 tsp and that was not enough. I literally WASHED IT in the sink the next day in order to be able to eat the leftovers. For my tastes, the chili flavor was a bit too overpowering. After a good scrubbing under warm water (LOL) it went down just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: St.Thomas, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States