Best Ever Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
really good, fam loved it. i put bbq on my sandwhich but the rest of fam doesnt care for bbq. we used the leftovers the next day for au jus sandwhiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Sorry folks...we've been making smoked briskets and this is not a Best Ever Brisket...it is, however, a good pot roast. Instead of beef broth, I added a bottle of beer and the last hour of cooking ladled my favorite BBQ sauce over the meat. It made a tasty sandwich...but so would any pot roast made the same way. I prefer a smoked brisket to this method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Made this for dinner last night, very moist and tender. Followed the recipe exactly but cut the time by 30 min due to time constraints but turned out perfect. Added flour to the broth after I took the meat out and made some gravy to serve with mashed potatos. SO DELIC, thanks for sharing. We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Yummmm! This is sooooo good, this is my new favorite brisket recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbqgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This was my first brisket and I couldn't have been happier with the way it turned out. I will definitely be making this again. YUM... thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I made this exactly per the recipe & it was amazing! I used some Rudy's bbq sauce (from Texas) to dip the briskett. I ejoyed my left overs for three days. Next time I will get a better quality of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamatika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This was a very tasty brisket. I substituted sea salt for the seasoned salt and I added three types of ground peppercorns: white, red and black. I punched holes in the brisket with a knife, applied the rub and let mine marinate over night. I slow cooked mine for several hours. It was scrumptiou, moist and fall apart tender. My Mexican family loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
easy and excellent. a bit salty so beware. next time i'll adjust - other than that, fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Very good rub! I changed it up a bit by starting it in the oven at 400 degrees for 30 minutes, then wrapped it tightly in foil and baked at 300 degrees for about 2 hours. Oh, drizzle some olive oil on it before you seal it up. It was succulent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
WOW! Not just the best I ever cooked, the best I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lisle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States