Best Ever Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
The brisket was excellent. Very tender and moist, however it was too salty. If you use this recipe, be sure to cut the salt at least in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
My family loved this brisket! Easy & so worth the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Like MANY of the reviewers I've made a BUNCH of briskets over the years and thought mine was the ONLY way to prepare it ..... well ... I now have modified my recipe to incorporate much of this version. I use my own rub and will continue to. Mine is similar but spicier and I start off with 3 hours of mesquite smoke but in a COLD smoker so as not to start the cooking process. Once that's done I follow the COOKING piece of this EXACTLY and it is really a fine end result. Thank you, ChristineD for teaching an old dog a new trick!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
My only previous experiences with brisket have been at a home in Texas and at BBQ restaurants; can't believe I made something this good in my own kitchen on my first try! I'm so happy with this recipe! I subbed celery salt for the seasoning salt (it's what I had) and used kosher salt instead of table; found the meat perfectly seasoned and wonderfully tender without completely falling apart. I'll be making this whenever brisket goes on sale at my local butcher counter. Thanks for a great recipe! FYI: It does not have the smoky BBQ flavor that I associate with brisket, but it was delicious and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Best ever. Followed recipe. Using it again for our 45th wedding anniversary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Great recipe, the best brisket that I have ever done. Very juicy and tender. My family loved it. I did follow other cooks and added 1 tablespoon of Paprika and used brown sugar instead of white. My results were fantastic and will use this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by picasso311p

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Very nice recipe. I used a dutch oven which worked quite well. Served with horseradish sauce as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texflix

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
First time I had ever made a brisket and my family loved it! Was fairly simple to make. Very tender and excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I subbed a small amount of cayenne pepper for the black pepper and omitted the seasoned salt because my son is allergic to those two ingredients. The flavor was still excellent, although the meat did not turn out quite as tender as I expected. My husband really enjoyed this and he is not usually a fan of any kind of oven-roasted beef. I'm sure I'll be using this again, thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This was wonderful. Even my VERY PICKY husband told me this was good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States