Best Ever Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I cannot believe how INCREDIBLE this brisket recipe is or how much my kids LOVED it! I did back off on the chili powder as they don't like things too spicy, but it is crazy easy to make and tastes like you slaved on it. Thank you for sharing it with us!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
this was great. I also added very little salt as some other reviewers suggested and I used low sodium chicken stock rather than beef stock because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I was looking for something simple and easy for christmas dinner, as I planned it at the last minute and only had 30 minutes to get everything christmas eve as walmart was closing and I came across this recipe. I had everything for it already. It came out really good, juicy and tender. The whole family loved it. Will definantly cook this again. great flavoring also :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Fantastic! This was my first time making beef brisket and this recipe was very simple. My cut of meat was about 5 1/2 pds, but I followed the recipe as is and it came out falling apart and melt in your mouth delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Very tender and juicy...made it for my family and friends and they all loved it. Will be making it again!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Just finished serving this for Christmas dinner. Made it for the first time, wow, it was so great. The smoky flavor that comes from the chili powder of the dry rub is excellent. So tender. Once I sliced it, my wife poured some of the pan juices on the meat, and it was simply amazing. I highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Augie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Rahway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Everyone loved this! I made a 5 pound brisket using the same ingredients as listed. It was delicious Ask for the first cut - or a flat brisket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Great spice rub - I did not have seasoning salt so I used paprika instead - cooked in my Dutch oven and it turned out great. I made gravy with the pan juices, adding a little extra beef stock and thickening with flour and water. I was concerned that it would be too spicy with all that chili powder, but it was great, just the slightest bit of kick under a lot of good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I cooked it in a crockpot, eight hours on low. When it was almost done I took out some of the broth and added flour and cornstarch heating in a saucepan to make a gravy. It was a hit. So glad to find a recipe without BBQ sauce or ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Easy and everyone always raves about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States