Best Ever Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Very tender and juicy...made it for my family and friends and they all loved it. Will be making it again!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Just finished serving this for Christmas dinner. Made it for the first time, wow, it was so great. The smoky flavor that comes from the chili powder of the dry rub is excellent. So tender. Once I sliced it, my wife poured some of the pan juices on the meat, and it was simply amazing. I highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Augie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Rahway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Everyone loved this! I made a 5 pound brisket using the same ingredients as listed. It was delicious Ask for the first cut - or a flat brisket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Great spice rub - I did not have seasoning salt so I used paprika instead - cooked in my Dutch oven and it turned out great. I made gravy with the pan juices, adding a little extra beef stock and thickening with flour and water. I was concerned that it would be too spicy with all that chili powder, but it was great, just the slightest bit of kick under a lot of good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I cooked it in a crockpot, eight hours on low. When it was almost done I took out some of the broth and added flour and cornstarch heating in a saucepan to make a gravy. It was a hit. So glad to find a recipe without BBQ sauce or ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Easy and everyone always raves about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I was in the country at a friends house with all the ingredients EXCEPT chili powder. After rooting through her spice cabinet, I found a bottle of McCormick Jamaican Jerk and just used that in lieu of all the spices in the original. It was the biggest hit of the weekend. I have never cooked a brisket in a stove, but will definitely continue with this cooking method!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeanieWeenie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I made this for a special dinner and followed the directions exactly. The meat was very tender, but it was WAY to much seasoning. It was so salty, I added 2 cups of really hot water to it after slicing just so i could eat it. Not sure if I would follow the seasoning ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansdale, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Great brisket, fell right apart with no knife needed. I made one slight change. I put the brisket in the smoker for the last hour to give it a slightly smokey taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This was extremly salty. I might try again with less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marblemount, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States