Best Ever Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Way to salty. I read many say that but figured I would be ok I like things slightly salty. Was overbearing. The chili powder didnt work for me either. I think with half the salt and little to no chili powder it would be better. Cooked a 4lb piece as directed and I found it slightly dry. Will try it once more before I give up on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Being a west coaster living on the east coast I jumped at the chance to cook a brisket when by mistake my grocery store got some. This recipe is OMG!! and it was gone quick!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Redd Allen Long

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dublin, California, USA
Living In: Nyack, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This recipe is as it says, the best. We have tried some others and this one definitely wins over the rest!! So tender and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Wow!! Yummy!! Tender, full of flavor and sooo easy!! A little bit salty for me but my family liked it. Will use over and over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This is OMG delicious and turns out tender and yummy every time I make it. The gravy is just the way my family likes it, pepper and all. It's in my monthly rotation and I can always feel sure of a happy family when it is on the dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
WOW!! This was SO good!. It was so good I made another and canned it up. I will NEVER make a brisket unless it is this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Celiaf
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I followed this recipe to make brisket sandwiches on pretzel bread rolls with lettuce, tomato & mayo -- yum! Inspired by a sandwich my husband devoured on our trip to Hawaii. I feel a little guilty about how easy it was to cook the brisket. To think that all these years I was avoiding it! I could not find a 4-lb brisket in the store, so I bought 12 lbs. and cut it up and froze some. That was the only thing that took any effort at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
It was just OK. I didn't add the season salt because several reviewers said it was too salty. Wish I would have added it or a little more salt because it could have used it. Did add 2 tsb ground mustard and 2 crushed bayleafs again per reviewers. Still think it is missing something. It needs something more, but not sure what that is. I actually rubbed seasoning on it night before too. Hubby and daughter ate it and honestly didn't complain, but not sure if I'd spend $20 and make that again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetsuzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I had never made a Beef Brisket before and there is a local BBQ place that has wonderfrul Brisket. My husband wanted me to try to make it, so I pulled up this recipe and gave a whirl! GLAD I DID! I have made it twice now (Christmas & Super Bowl Party) and will be making it for years to come. When I went to Sam's Club to buy the Brisket there was two cuts, a Choice and a Flat. I went witht he Flat both times. It is a little bit more a pound, but has the majority of the wasted excess fat cut off of it already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Best Ever Brisket...the name says it all! This was every bit as astounding as my husbands 16 hour smoker brisket...his words. This was my first brisket and I followed the rub with less salt, ground mustard and bay leaf (in place of season salt) per some suggestions...I rubbed the brisket in the morning and vacuum packed in a canister for 5 hours before putting in the preheated 350 oven (not sure if it aided in breaking down the meat, but will do the same every time). Served with brussel sprouts sauteed in red wine vinegar with ham, scallions and garlic (sugar, salt, pepper and ground mustard added after sauteed). This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States