Best Ever Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This is a family favorite of ours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MKFisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Great recipe as is! My husband and I loved it! I didn't have time to cook it over 4 hours...was more like 3 hours, but it was wonderful nonetheless. Next time I was allot more time for more tenderness. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Very good. My family loved it. I also scraped off the extra seasoning after it was out of the oven. It is very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
YUM! This was fantastic! I forgot to buy beef broth, so I used mushroom soup base, and I cooked this in the slow cooker for 10 hours on low. The amount of liquid in the recipe wasn't enough to cover the brisket in the cooker, so I added 12oz of beer. SO delicious! It's got lots of flavor and just falls apart. I used the juices to make a thin gravy for mashed potatoes and the meat, and served with shredded sauteed brussel sprouts. Great recipe, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
After visiting Austin, TX and having THE best BBQ I've ever had....ever @ Franklin Barbecue, I vowed to never ruin my palette by attempting to make my own brisket. But I did, almost immediately. I bought a 6 pounder from my butcher, followed this recipe, except I rubbed the beef with dijon mustard prior to applying the dry rub and added one bottle of stout and a few dashes of liquid smoke to the broth. Oh, and I added a teaspoon of hickory powder to the dry rub (helps bring out that smokey flavor). It exceeded my expectations by miles. It's not quite Franklin's slow smoked version, but you will be hard pressed to find an oven recipe better than this. I am cooking an 8 pounder for a party today. It should be noted that a 4lb brisket is very small and almost impossible to find in some instances, so you need to increase your cooking time accordingly to the size of your brisket
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockomurph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Amazing; I've done this recipe over and over and it is a full success everytime. Thanks for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This will make you a real fan of brisket..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
My husband made this recipe and this is the VERY BEST BRISKET I have EVER eaten. I loved it so much, I am about to try making a beef pot roast the very same way! Great one! Thanks, we really enjoyed this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Very flavorful rub!! Smells amazing while cooking! Thanks Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Way to salty. I read many say that but figured I would be ok I like things slightly salty. Was overbearing. The chili powder didnt work for me either. I think with half the salt and little to no chili powder it would be better. Cooked a 4lb piece as directed and I found it slightly dry. Will try it once more before I give up on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States