Best Ever Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I made this exactly per the recipe & it was amazing! I used some Rudy's bbq sauce (from Texas) to dip the briskett. I ejoyed my left overs for three days. Next time I will get a better quality of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamatika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This was a very tasty brisket. I substituted sea salt for the seasoned salt and I added three types of ground peppercorns: white, red and black. I punched holes in the brisket with a knife, applied the rub and let mine marinate over night. I slow cooked mine for several hours. It was scrumptiou, moist and fall apart tender. My Mexican family loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
easy and excellent. a bit salty so beware. next time i'll adjust - other than that, fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Very good rub! I changed it up a bit by starting it in the oven at 400 degrees for 30 minutes, then wrapped it tightly in foil and baked at 300 degrees for about 2 hours. Oh, drizzle some olive oil on it before you seal it up. It was succulent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Diedrich

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
WOW! Not just the best I ever cooked, the best I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lisle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
EXCELLENT!!! And so easy. I had a 4 3/4 lb brisket. I cut out the regular salt, but otherwise made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Oh my goodness, this was so delicious!! I followed the recipe exactly, except that I cut the measurements in half due to having only a two pound brisket. I cooked it a little too long so it was a little dry, but that was my own error with the smaller size. The flavor was amazing!! I am eating some leftovers right now and I wish there was more!! Try this, you won't be disappointed!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k-man's mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clemmons, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I made this on the weekend and it was awesome. My husband loved it! This was the first time I made a brisket. It turned out really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H Leblanc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Three things: 1) Very EASY to make. 2) Brisket was super TENDER, almost fall apart. 3) Way too SALTY, which got it 3 stars in my book. I will try again because the texture of the meat came out wonderful but will adjust the seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori L.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This was my first attempt at making a brisket. I did not find it too salty. I thought the seasoning for me and my family was spot on. I made one change. I added a small can a tomato sauce to the beef broth. I thought it would play of the chili powder nicely. I was correct. This was an around the table approval.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States