Best Ever Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Outstanding. This is the only way I do my brisket anymore. Everyone raves about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 'Lori Heiser'

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I followed the recipe to the letter. Add it came out absolutely perfect. Cooked it for Easter dinner today, and took it over some friends. Everyone loved it. I stuck my chest out a little bit. But definitely will cook again, super easy. Used the drippings to pour over the meat after cutting, and adding some of my favorite bottled BBQ sauce Sweet Baby Ray's for a finger biting excitement. Thanks for a great recipe, I am on main dish duty for the next month so keep the good ones coming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lawrencehenderson1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I also skipped the extra salts in the rub. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Perfect. I find myself making this for the family more often than not. A hit with everyone who tries it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Absolutely moist and delectable; fall apart brisket! Based on other reviews, I coated the meat in a dry mustard. Instead of the broth, I used a very stout beer (Guiness) with a tbsp+ of liquid smoke. I then mixed the dry marinade, coated the meat with it and placed in the slow cooker. I added 1 large onion on top of the brisket. Cooked for about 6 hours. I've made this recipe several times and this time it turned out perfect. I plan to use the modifications I used today to make again! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I love this recipe, it is simple and deliscious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I would cook this brisket longer than 3 hours. You could go into 4-5 hours. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by getsa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This is a family favorite of ours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MKFisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Great recipe as is! My husband and I loved it! I didn't have time to cook it over 4 hours...was more like 3 hours, but it was wonderful nonetheless. Next time I was allot more time for more tenderness. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Very good. My family loved it. I also scraped off the extra seasoning after it was out of the oven. It is very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States