Best Ever Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Amazing! Perfect recipe! I just made this today and within an hour of eating had to write a review! I could not get a brisket at my store that wasnt already corned, so i thought a bottom round roast could be a good substitute and it was the BEST roasted meat i have ever made. The rub gives the exterior an excellent spicy, sweet and smoky flavor. I do not care for seasoning salt so instead i added 2t dry mustard. Cant wait to try it with an actual brisket!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I have been using allrecipes.com for almost ten years and after cooking this brisket, I finally created an account so that I can rate THIS recipe. I cooked this for my mother's birthday last night. I had an eight-pound brisket, so I increased the time cooked uncovered to 1.5 hours but kept all else the same. And I left the table salt out. I fed six of us on an eight-pound brisket and there were hardly any leftovers (and my mother asked for them!). My brother, my dad and my husband couldn't stop picking while I was cutting the brisket (and they all really know how to cook). GREAT JOB on this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I'm sorry but this was way too salty for me. The spiciness was ok but it was borderline inedible with salt. If I ever make it again, I will def cut that back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I tried this recipe for a bbq benefit and everyone loved. Thanks so much for the advice. I will be saving this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Olivas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Outstanding. This is the only way I do my brisket anymore. Everyone raves about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 'Lori Heiser'

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I followed the recipe to the letter. Add it came out absolutely perfect. Cooked it for Easter dinner today, and took it over some friends. Everyone loved it. I stuck my chest out a little bit. But definitely will cook again, super easy. Used the drippings to pour over the meat after cutting, and adding some of my favorite bottled BBQ sauce Sweet Baby Ray's for a finger biting excitement. Thanks for a great recipe, I am on main dish duty for the next month so keep the good ones coming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lawrencehenderson1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I also skipped the extra salts in the rub. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Perfect. I find myself making this for the family more often than not. A hit with everyone who tries it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Absolutely moist and delectable; fall apart brisket! Based on other reviews, I coated the meat in a dry mustard. Instead of the broth, I used a very stout beer (Guiness) with a tbsp+ of liquid smoke. I then mixed the dry marinade, coated the meat with it and placed in the slow cooker. I added 1 large onion on top of the brisket. Cooked for about 6 hours. I've made this recipe several times and this time it turned out perfect. I plan to use the modifications I used today to make again! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I love this recipe, it is simple and deliscious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dale Loven

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States