Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Wanted a quick blueberry cobbler, turned out great. only change was I didnt have orange juice so I substituted lime juice about a 1/4 cup mixed with water to make 1/3 cup. My daughter and I loved it. Not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Yum! So easy and very delicious. It is like a cakey type topping that absorbs the fruit, but in a yummy way. Great recipe to use up any fruit that is about to go bad. I used blueberry and strawberry, and it was so good. My skeptical husband who hates cobbler, was asking for seconds! I followed everything exactly and it tasted so good, we will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Really simple recipe that was a winner from the first making. I agree with some reviewers that the crust dough may be a little less than you need to cover it entirely - but worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Delicious pastry and blueberries! I only wish I had vanilla ice cream on-hand. So I'll have to make it again! I love blueberries and had fun making this recipe. I love to make pastry from scratch. I actually had only a small portion of blueberries on hand, so I reduced the recipe accordingly and it was delightful! You definitely must-try this one! Thanks, Jen, for sharing a recipe that I'll use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura G

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I made this the other night and loved it. The only modification I made was to add a bit of Cinnamon to it. I really enjoyed it and it reheats well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
This is probably totally my fault, but I substituted blackberries instead of blueberries. My whole dish was really runny and needed to be baked 20 extra minutes. It tasted fantastic though so I'm not too concerned about the extra 20 min. I also added cinnamon and nutmeg to my berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This cobbler is sooo yummy. I made it exactly how the recipe says and it turned out delicious. This is definitely going to be on our menu each and every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
This was entirely too sweet for me. The cobbler part was more like a cookie dough. For a true cobbler, I'd try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This was great. I made one change and used lemonade instead of orange juice because lemons seemed to go with blueberries better than oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This would get 5 stars if it were yellow cake over blueberries, but it's not a cobbler. The berries came out wonderfully. I didn't enjoy the cake topping. I'm sure it would make a good cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 515) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States