Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
AWESOME. AWESOME. AWESOME. I only had 2 cups of blueberries, so the third cup I used dried cherries. And added cinnamon to the topping batter.... absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsi Thibodeaux

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I made this recipe for Father's Day as my father loves anything with blueberries and it was a huge hit! In fact, everyone in my family loved it even though the rest of us don't usually care for blueberry desserts. I used about 4.5 cups of blueberries, 1/2 cup of orange juice and only about a teaspoon of sugar. I added some cinnamon to both the blueberry mixture and the batter and was really happy that I did. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrisLove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Delicious! I used 2 tablespoons of lemon juice instead of the orange because I was out. Other than that I left it as written. It was mouthwateringly divine! I've never made cobbler before, so I have nothing to compare it to whether it was "cakier" or "crisper" as others have complained about. I normally eat chocolate desserts, so this was a nice change of pace, and I am SO GLAD I made it! The whole pan disappeared. I served it with fresh vanilla ice cream and it could not have been better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I made this with 1/2 tsp cinnamon in batter and 1/2 tsp cinnamon in berry mixture as recommended by a pp and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
yummy - added 1/4 t soda for my high elevation. otherwise followed recipe exactly. The top got brown at 25 minutes, so i took it out of the oven but it wasn't cooked through. Should have left it in the last 10 min & covered the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I had just picked tons of fresh blueberries and was looking for something to do with them, so I went looking for a cobbler recipe, even though I had never made a cobbler before. This recipe was very easy to make and I had all the ingredients already on hand. The cobbler it made was delicious, although I might have liked a bit more crust. It is not terribly sweet, so a bit of vanilla ice cream on top makes it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Wanted a quick blueberry cobbler, turned out great. only change was I didnt have orange juice so I substituted lime juice about a 1/4 cup mixed with water to make 1/3 cup. My daughter and I loved it. Not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Yum! So easy and very delicious. It is like a cakey type topping that absorbs the fruit, but in a yummy way. Great recipe to use up any fruit that is about to go bad. I used blueberry and strawberry, and it was so good. My skeptical husband who hates cobbler, was asking for seconds! I followed everything exactly and it tasted so good, we will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Really simple recipe that was a winner from the first making. I agree with some reviewers that the crust dough may be a little less than you need to cover it entirely - but worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Delicious pastry and blueberries! I only wish I had vanilla ice cream on-hand. So I'll have to make it again! I love blueberries and had fun making this recipe. I love to make pastry from scratch. I actually had only a small portion of blueberries on hand, so I reduced the recipe accordingly and it was delightful! You definitely must-try this one! Thanks, Jen, for sharing a recipe that I'll use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura G

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States