Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
title says it all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cole8587

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHTTRBUGIN
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Excellent cobbler! I doubled recipe to fit a 9x13 pan. I used brown sugar in the berry mixture, white sugar in the crust mixture. I don't think I used quite 6 cups of berries...just was using up the rest of a 2lb pkg of blueberries; I think it was 3/4 full, so whatever that works out to. Also used a tbs of vanilla instead of a tsp. And I added a few shakes of cinnamon & nutmeg to the berries, and sprinkled a thin layer of cinnamon sugar over the top of the crust. I had enough crust mixture to cover the berries; I dropped by tsp's vs tbs's. I expected to bake a bit longer but mine took 33 minutes; I don't know if that was because I had a glass pan. The topping was different from other cobblers I've had; it was a smoother texture but it was light and crispy. The berries were perfect; just lightly sweet. Thanks for a keeper! Btw - my pan was gone within a couple hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHTTRBUGIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Definetly needs more cake. Lacked a little bit of flavor. Would prefer to use something other than OJ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Excellent. As mentioned by others, I substituted crenberry juide for the OJ because I had it on hand. it was a hit and there was nothing left
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
To make this vegan (aka awesome), I used applesauce instead of the egg and it came out perfect! There is plenty of room for adjustments to your liking too... lemon zest, cinnamon, etc. I'll definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itzKrissy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Starksboro, Vermont, USA
Photo by Mmmmm
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Oh my goodness, this is so good! I am a southern girl and have had every kind of cobbler imaginable. This is one of the best that I've ever tasted! I scaled down the recipe to a small corning dish (approx 3 servings). I'm grateful I did or I'd have went crazy and ate way too much. This is a fantastic recipe and I will be using it a lot this fall! I had to sub the O.J. for Trader Joe's blood orange italian soda (I didn't want to go to the store just for O.J.) I also put just a smidgeon of nutmeg in the crust (and I mean just a smidgeon.) Other than that followed this exactly. It came out perfection. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I only made the topping and used canned filling that I jazzed up. Very similar to a sugar cookie. Great taste, if you're looking for something easy and non traditional this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snmaxie83

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I am not sure if it is the organe juice or what, but we are not a fan of this. Nobody liked it and everyone in my family are big dessert eaters. My youngest who eats anything refused to eat more than two bites of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Not a big fan of the orange juice. I also used less sugar and it was still a tad too sweet for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Great cobbler. I've tried several recipes to get the consistency of the crust just right, and this is a winner. I think I'll modify this recipe for other fruit cobblers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjstar03

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States