Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Definitely support the cinnamon idea from the video. This was super delicious - have it for breakfast the next morning with plain yogurt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jared.melton

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This was my first cobbler and I stuck to the recipe. It turned out great. My family loved it too. I will make this more often for sure. It was very easy and very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Have made this 2 times this week, and followed the Recipe exactly as it says, and it is a KEEPER...Delish...I like to let it cool, and when serving, I cut into 9 squares, and the one's who wanted it heated, did so, w/ whipped cream..Yum...10 stars for us...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
The orange juice was a nice addition to this blueberry cobbler. I changed up the flour, salt and baking powder to simply 2/3 cups of self-rising flour. Sprinkled a little of cinnamon sugar over the topping. The only downside for me was that baking at 375° made the topping a little too dark. Next time I'll cut the temp down to 350°.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nutley, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I made this for dessert for a casual family dinner with some neighbors and there were no leftovers! I followed the recipe to the letter with the exception of adding some cinnamon as per the video demo. SO EASY. I preped it ahead of time and left it in the fridge till I was ready to bake it. I served it with home made whipped cream and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
The blueberry/orange mixture was too runny after cooking. I used fresh blueberries. I believe it should of had some flour or tapioca to it to thicken it some. It wasn't even like syrup, it was too fluid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I think the cobbler is great but I made a tweak. I put my family's cinnamon crumble on top. I have to say, I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin' Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This was really good! I'm only giving it 4 stars because I doubled the recipie for the topping otherwise I wouldn't have had much coverage. Other than that I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marina Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Mine just came out of the oven, but my taste buds give 2 thumbs up already! Next time I will use more crust. I added 2 oz. of cream cheese to the topping and that made it beyond!! Will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookhaven, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Natchez, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States