Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
holy moly... delicious. I added some cinnamon because I love cinnamon. I was thinking the batter wouldn't be enough but it ended up fluffing up and covering the berries perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
very good. only changes I made: used 6 TBSP butter, used Ultragrain flour, used 4 c. FROZEN blueberries, and added 1/2 tsp. cinnamon per reviews of others. SO good!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I made the recipe as instructed except for using coconut oil in place of butter. The topping isn't a crumb topping like apple crips (oats, oil and brown sugar). This topping is fat, sugar, egg and flour so it's more like a sugar cookie, and yummy. Some folks comment about not having enough topping, so I debatted making extra topping but decided against it. Using a 1-tbs icecream scoop to drop the topping onto the blueberries, resulted in much more coverage than others said. I used a rubber spatula to spread the topping flat to fully cover the berries, and there was the perfect amount. We ate some warm cobbler last evening, and it was yummy. But, the magic really happens after it's chilled overnight. The berries set, and the cobbler becomes firm and cake-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by safejourney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This doesn't seem like a cobbler to me. It was pretty good. I used the juice of 1 lemon instead of orange juice and increased the topping by 1/2. It was too much topping so I would stick with the original recipe. A cobbler to me is a biscuit topping. This was more cake like, no doubt because of the egg. We've enjoyed it with homemade cinnamon ice cream but don't think I would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Super easy recipe to follow! I always follow the recipe exactly the first time I use it and it came out just right! May try some of the other suggestions next time, like lemon zest and/or cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I made this tonight and served it with vanilla ice cream. It was really good and I loved the crust. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I made this yesterday and after reading almost every review on this recipe, thought this was going to be something out of this world. Mine turned out like blueberries and strawberries mixed, with a lot of bland bisquik on the top. I do have a sweet tooth, and I did read that the top was like a sugar cookie mix, but with all the five stars, I was disappointed. I did double the top, like some suggested so maybe that was too much dough for me. I will have to keep looking for the ultimate cobbler recipe, which after seeing my email today, the peach dessert looks delicious!! This one was easy to make though so it would be a quick dessert in a rush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Definitely support the cinnamon idea from the video. This was super delicious - have it for breakfast the next morning with plain yogurt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jared.melton

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This was my first cobbler and I stuck to the recipe. It turned out great. My family loved it too. I will make this more often for sure. It was very easy and very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Have made this 2 times this week, and followed the Recipe exactly as it says, and it is a KEEPER...Delish...I like to let it cool, and when serving, I cut into 9 squares, and the one's who wanted it heated, did so, w/ whipped cream..Yum...10 stars for us...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 509) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States