Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Mhansmann
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I liked the recipe! I just felt it was too sweet with the pastry. I followed some of the reviews and doubled the pastry and added other fruits because I was a little bit out of blueberries! It was reaaaally nice! Next time I will lower down the quantity of sugar and that´s it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mhansmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I'm not really a dessert person, but hubby likes to eat cobblers and pies and.... so, I thought I'd try this. Between me, hubby and my 12 year old son, the whole thing was gone in 5 minutes. Followed it to the T + the cinnamon. Excellent recipe! Not too sweet which is how I like my dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Great recipe!!! Quick & Easy dessert to put together when fresh blueberries are abundant. Giving 4 stars as needed very small adjustments for me. Took advice from reviews for extra topping. Doubled everything in the topping EXCEPT Sugar - 1/2 C is plenty....I like the natural sweetness from blueberries. I also ADD 1/8 tsp. CINNAMON to the Blueberries & Flour mixtures. I agree it enhances flavors. I baked 40 minutes. Really nice dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I have made this many times now for my father and he absolutely loves it. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I liked this recipe, but I would double the topping next time and I think I would like it better. Still really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MontanaView

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa Rivera
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I've made this cobbler a few times and it's so easy, but above all, it's delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I switched out the butter for a ripe banana, the white sugar for Turbinado, (reduced to 1/3 cup because it's much sweeter) and added a touch of cinnamon to both the berries and the flower mixture. Much healthier and every bit as yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Sterling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I made the recipe as exactly as stated. While the cake on top was good, there was just not enough of it. If you have your heart set on making this recipe, I suggest doubling the ingredients for the cake top. I guess I just prefer a streusel or oatmeal topping. To me this just wasn't "the best ever".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Gregory

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milford, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This was excellent! I added cinnamon as was suggested in the video.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
My husband and two guests finished a 9x13 pan (4 cups blueberries, doubled batter) of this cobbler in less than 24 hours (and no, none of us are overweight, it's that good!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 522) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States