Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
Love this! Easy, quick and so yummy! I always spice mine up more. Love the contrast of orange and cinnamon/nutmeg. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Made this for my husband for his birthday and he was very happy with it. I was short almost a cup of blueberries so I only used 1/4 cup orange juice and 2 1/2 tablespoons sugar, other than that I followed the recipe exactly. I will definitely make again. I think next time I will try adding cornstarch to thicken the berries and make 1.5 times the dough as others have done and see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Cooked exactly as recipe reads. It was delicious. Will make it exact same way next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Never again! The topping just melted and spread out like a very thin crust. Not a cobbler at my house. Look at the other "cobbler" recipes pictures. So disappointed as I made it for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Was not what I was looking for. I wasn't looking for a cake-like texture. It was ok, but I will keep searching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Outstanding! I made minor changes (cornstarch, brown sugar and cinnamon)as noted in Taylor Locke's review. Definitely will make for ladies night (they are very picky)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
The crust was crispy. Lemon zest is a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I added a little cinnamon like the other reviews suggested, otherwise I stuck to the original recipe. I would skip the Orange juice! Too much of a citrus taste at the last note of your bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Was delicious, used 4 cups of fruit, has some rasberries so I added them to the blueberries. I didn't have orange juice so I used pineapple and cranberry juice was great. I used only 2 tbsp. of sugar to fruit as fruit was sweet enough. I also added a pinch of nutmeg to flour mixture. This was the best desert I have found on this site. Was amazing. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ayr, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneDay
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
came out gorgeous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States