Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This cobbler is sooo yummy. I made it exactly how the recipe says and it turned out delicious. This is definitely going to be on our menu each and every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
This was entirely too sweet for me. The cobbler part was more like a cookie dough. For a true cobbler, I'd try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This was great. I made one change and used lemonade instead of orange juice because lemons seemed to go with blueberries better than oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This would get 5 stars if it were yellow cake over blueberries, but it's not a cobbler. The berries came out wonderfully. I didn't enjoy the cake topping. I'm sure it would make a good cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
The filling was too runny - needs about a Tbsp of flour or something w/ the fruit to thicken it. Also tasted very orange juice-y and I even added less, about a 1/4 cup of juice, to the berries and it overroad the blueberry flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alaska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This is scrumptious!! Simple and easy to do. I used what I had on hand: 1 pint of blueberries, brown sugar, and orange/pineapple juice for the bottom. The cake part I did the same as recipe. I have to say, the cake part was so yummy. Thanks : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bessiedarlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This was my first cobbler ever attempted and I am pleased to say that my boyfriend and I really enjoyed it! Yaaay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Amazing!!! The perfect combination of tart & sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Big hit. Used a combo of frozen berries and canned pir filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Great with any cobbler fruit. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrissy.maerz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 508) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States