Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
The topping, while it had a very distinctive buttery taste, was just to light in texture and very insubstantial. The night I made it, we had out of town company, and while everyone said they liked the taste, every one (ranging from ages 4 to 62) felt like they had eaten air. The blueberries were phenomenal and we all (7 of us) particularly liked the addition of the orange juice, a nice change from other recipes I've made which called for lemon juice. I will save that info and look for a different topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
My first cobbler ever was a huge hit with this recipe. I used 4C blueberries and added 1/2t cinnamon to both the crust and filling mixtures. Baked up perfectly and gave a my family a whole new respect for blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
It is just me and my hubby, so I made enough for two and baked them in ramekins..Followed the cinnamon advice and added it to both mixtures...didn't have and OJ on hand so I used apple juice instead. It tasted really good! I will defiantly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky H
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This was simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Great. Added 1 tsp of vanilla but other than that change it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
OMG! This was delicious and soooo easy to make. I baked it in a 2 qt french white casserole dish and it was perfect. Topped with a little vanilla frozen yogurt or ice cream or whipped cream - awesome dessert. (and yummy breakfast the next morning minus the ice cream, of course)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandraJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This was great! I used lemon juice since I didn't have any o.j. I followed previous suggestions and added 5 1/2-6 tbsp sugar to the fruit and cinnamon to both berries (blues and straws together) and also to the batter. Once I spooned the batter on top, I sprinkled with sugar. I think this was the best cobbler I've made yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Added cinnamon and it was perfect! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PASTRYPIXIE

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Manville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I've seen some reviews complain about the cakey top, but that is the best part of this recipe! It's so sweet and moist and delicious, but my only complaint is that there wasn't enough of it to fully cover the fruit. The second time I made this, I doubled the cake topping and it was perfect. I also used just a few splashes of lemon juice instead of the orange juice. Since I was using frozen berries, they created enough of their own juice that the extra liquid wasn't needed. This is fantastic with a pack of mixed frozen berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
The first time I made this, I eat with my own homemade ice-cream. It feels like I'm floating in the air.. Great balance between sweet and sour of the blueberry (maybe my blueberry is not sweet enough). In Malaysia, blueberry,strawberry, and raspberry is quite difficult to find, and expensive. Second time I made this, I used peach instead. Turns out OK, but I still prefer the blueberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States