Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This is a really good base recipe. I didn't have oj so I used craneberry juice. My berries were really fresh and sweet so i didn't use all the sugar suggested. I also read other reviews and added a dash of cinn AND a bit of a crisp crumb mixture on top. Some reviewers said it doesn't make enough topping...I don't think it is supposed to have a lot of topping but that is a personal preference. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I made a few changes for a healthier cobbler. Cut the amount of butter and sugar IN HALF and did not use the egg. Added cinnamon to the blueberries. Used a tiny bit of fresh lime juice in place of the orange juice. It was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
AWESOME. AWESOME. AWESOME. I only had 2 cups of blueberries, so the third cup I used dried cherries. And added cinnamon to the topping batter.... absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsi Thibodeaux

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I made this recipe for Father's Day as my father loves anything with blueberries and it was a huge hit! In fact, everyone in my family loved it even though the rest of us don't usually care for blueberry desserts. I used about 4.5 cups of blueberries, 1/2 cup of orange juice and only about a teaspoon of sugar. I added some cinnamon to both the blueberry mixture and the batter and was really happy that I did. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrisLove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Delicious! I used 2 tablespoons of lemon juice instead of the orange because I was out. Other than that I left it as written. It was mouthwateringly divine! I've never made cobbler before, so I have nothing to compare it to whether it was "cakier" or "crisper" as others have complained about. I normally eat chocolate desserts, so this was a nice change of pace, and I am SO GLAD I made it! The whole pan disappeared. I served it with fresh vanilla ice cream and it could not have been better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I made this with 1/2 tsp cinnamon in batter and 1/2 tsp cinnamon in berry mixture as recommended by a pp and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
yummy - added 1/4 t soda for my high elevation. otherwise followed recipe exactly. The top got brown at 25 minutes, so i took it out of the oven but it wasn't cooked through. Should have left it in the last 10 min & covered the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I had just picked tons of fresh blueberries and was looking for something to do with them, so I went looking for a cobbler recipe, even though I had never made a cobbler before. This recipe was very easy to make and I had all the ingredients already on hand. The cobbler it made was delicious, although I might have liked a bit more crust. It is not terribly sweet, so a bit of vanilla ice cream on top makes it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Wanted a quick blueberry cobbler, turned out great. only change was I didnt have orange juice so I substituted lime juice about a 1/4 cup mixed with water to make 1/3 cup. My daughter and I loved it. Not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Yum! So easy and very delicious. It is like a cakey type topping that absorbs the fruit, but in a yummy way. Great recipe to use up any fruit that is about to go bad. I used blueberry and strawberry, and it was so good. My skeptical husband who hates cobbler, was asking for seconds! I followed everything exactly and it tasted so good, we will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 522) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States