Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I only made the topping and used canned filling that I jazzed up. Very similar to a sugar cookie. Great taste, if you're looking for something easy and non traditional this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snmaxie83

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I am not sure if it is the organe juice or what, but we are not a fan of this. Nobody liked it and everyone in my family are big dessert eaters. My youngest who eats anything refused to eat more than two bites of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Not a big fan of the orange juice. I also used less sugar and it was still a tad too sweet for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Great cobbler. I've tried several recipes to get the consistency of the crust just right, and this is a winner. I think I'll modify this recipe for other fruit cobblers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjstar03

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Really tasty recipe. The topping is essentially a sugar cookie recipe, so you obviously can't go wrong with that! I took another reviewer's advice and made a streusel topping on top of the dough recipe, but I don't believe it enhances the original recipe. Very good as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Great recipe! The bake time was spot on and the topping was great. I received a lot of compliments, but it wasn't perfect. I would recommend cutting the liquid by at least 1/4, reducing the sugar in the fruit filling by at least half if the fruit is ripe, and adding cinnamon to the fruit or maybe fruit and topping. I'll make these changes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker75463

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This is a really good base recipe. I didn't have oj so I used craneberry juice. My berries were really fresh and sweet so i didn't use all the sugar suggested. I also read other reviews and added a dash of cinn AND a bit of a crisp crumb mixture on top. Some reviewers said it doesn't make enough topping...I don't think it is supposed to have a lot of topping but that is a personal preference. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I made a few changes for a healthier cobbler. Cut the amount of butter and sugar IN HALF and did not use the egg. Added cinnamon to the blueberries. Used a tiny bit of fresh lime juice in place of the orange juice. It was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
AWESOME. AWESOME. AWESOME. I only had 2 cups of blueberries, so the third cup I used dried cherries. And added cinnamon to the topping batter.... absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsi Thibodeaux

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I made this recipe for Father's Day as my father loves anything with blueberries and it was a huge hit! In fact, everyone in my family loved it even though the rest of us don't usually care for blueberry desserts. I used about 4.5 cups of blueberries, 1/2 cup of orange juice and only about a teaspoon of sugar. I added some cinnamon to both the blueberry mixture and the batter and was really happy that I did. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrisLove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 518) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States