Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I made this recipe for Father's Day as my father loves anything with blueberries and it was a huge hit! In fact, everyone in my family loved it even though the rest of us don't usually care for blueberry desserts. I used about 4.5 cups of blueberries, 1/2 cup of orange juice and only about a teaspoon of sugar. I added some cinnamon to both the blueberry mixture and the batter and was really happy that I did. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrisLove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Delicious! I used 2 tablespoons of lemon juice instead of the orange because I was out. Other than that I left it as written. It was mouthwateringly divine! I've never made cobbler before, so I have nothing to compare it to whether it was "cakier" or "crisper" as others have complained about. I normally eat chocolate desserts, so this was a nice change of pace, and I am SO GLAD I made it! The whole pan disappeared. I served it with fresh vanilla ice cream and it could not have been better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I made this with 1/2 tsp cinnamon in batter and 1/2 tsp cinnamon in berry mixture as recommended by a pp and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
yummy - added 1/4 t soda for my high elevation. otherwise followed recipe exactly. The top got brown at 25 minutes, so i took it out of the oven but it wasn't cooked through. Should have left it in the last 10 min & covered the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I had just picked tons of fresh blueberries and was looking for something to do with them, so I went looking for a cobbler recipe, even though I had never made a cobbler before. This recipe was very easy to make and I had all the ingredients already on hand. The cobbler it made was delicious, although I might have liked a bit more crust. It is not terribly sweet, so a bit of vanilla ice cream on top makes it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Wanted a quick blueberry cobbler, turned out great. only change was I didnt have orange juice so I substituted lime juice about a 1/4 cup mixed with water to make 1/3 cup. My daughter and I loved it. Not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Yum! So easy and very delicious. It is like a cakey type topping that absorbs the fruit, but in a yummy way. Great recipe to use up any fruit that is about to go bad. I used blueberry and strawberry, and it was so good. My skeptical husband who hates cobbler, was asking for seconds! I followed everything exactly and it tasted so good, we will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Really simple recipe that was a winner from the first making. I agree with some reviewers that the crust dough may be a little less than you need to cover it entirely - but worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Delicious pastry and blueberries! I only wish I had vanilla ice cream on-hand. So I'll have to make it again! I love blueberries and had fun making this recipe. I love to make pastry from scratch. I actually had only a small portion of blueberries on hand, so I reduced the recipe accordingly and it was delightful! You definitely must-try this one! Thanks, Jen, for sharing a recipe that I'll use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura G

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I made this the other night and loved it. The only modification I made was to add a bit of Cinnamon to it. I really enjoyed it and it reheats well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 509) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States