Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Definetly needs more cake. Lacked a little bit of flavor. Would prefer to use something other than OJ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Excellent. As mentioned by others, I substituted crenberry juide for the OJ because I had it on hand. it was a hit and there was nothing left
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
To make this vegan (aka awesome), I used applesauce instead of the egg and it came out perfect! There is plenty of room for adjustments to your liking too... lemon zest, cinnamon, etc. I'll definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Photo by Mmmmm
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Oh my goodness, this is so good! I am a southern girl and have had every kind of cobbler imaginable. This is one of the best that I've ever tasted! I scaled down the recipe to a small corning dish (approx 3 servings). I'm grateful I did or I'd have went crazy and ate way too much. This is a fantastic recipe and I will be using it a lot this fall! I had to sub the O.J. for Trader Joe's blood orange italian soda (I didn't want to go to the store just for O.J.) I also put just a smidgeon of nutmeg in the crust (and I mean just a smidgeon.) Other than that followed this exactly. It came out perfection. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mmmmm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I only made the topping and used canned filling that I jazzed up. Very similar to a sugar cookie. Great taste, if you're looking for something easy and non traditional this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snmaxie83

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I am not sure if it is the organe juice or what, but we are not a fan of this. Nobody liked it and everyone in my family are big dessert eaters. My youngest who eats anything refused to eat more than two bites of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Not a big fan of the orange juice. I also used less sugar and it was still a tad too sweet for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Great cobbler. I've tried several recipes to get the consistency of the crust just right, and this is a winner. I think I'll modify this recipe for other fruit cobblers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjstar03

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Really tasty recipe. The topping is essentially a sugar cookie recipe, so you obviously can't go wrong with that! I took another reviewer's advice and made a streusel topping on top of the dough recipe, but I don't believe it enhances the original recipe. Very good as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Great recipe! The bake time was spot on and the topping was great. I received a lot of compliments, but it wasn't perfect. I would recommend cutting the liquid by at least 1/4, reducing the sugar in the fruit filling by at least half if the fruit is ripe, and adding cinnamon to the fruit or maybe fruit and topping. I'll make these changes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker75463

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 522) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States