Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Great cobbler. I've tried several recipes to get the consistency of the crust just right, and this is a winner. I think I'll modify this recipe for other fruit cobblers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjstar03

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Really tasty recipe. The topping is essentially a sugar cookie recipe, so you obviously can't go wrong with that! I took another reviewer's advice and made a streusel topping on top of the dough recipe, but I don't believe it enhances the original recipe. Very good as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Great recipe! The bake time was spot on and the topping was great. I received a lot of compliments, but it wasn't perfect. I would recommend cutting the liquid by at least 1/4, reducing the sugar in the fruit filling by at least half if the fruit is ripe, and adding cinnamon to the fruit or maybe fruit and topping. I'll make these changes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker75463

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This is a really good base recipe. I didn't have oj so I used craneberry juice. My berries were really fresh and sweet so i didn't use all the sugar suggested. I also read other reviews and added a dash of cinn AND a bit of a crisp crumb mixture on top. Some reviewers said it doesn't make enough topping...I don't think it is supposed to have a lot of topping but that is a personal preference. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I made a few changes for a healthier cobbler. Cut the amount of butter and sugar IN HALF and did not use the egg. Added cinnamon to the blueberries. Used a tiny bit of fresh lime juice in place of the orange juice. It was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
AWESOME. AWESOME. AWESOME. I only had 2 cups of blueberries, so the third cup I used dried cherries. And added cinnamon to the topping batter.... absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsi Thibodeaux

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I made this recipe for Father's Day as my father loves anything with blueberries and it was a huge hit! In fact, everyone in my family loved it even though the rest of us don't usually care for blueberry desserts. I used about 4.5 cups of blueberries, 1/2 cup of orange juice and only about a teaspoon of sugar. I added some cinnamon to both the blueberry mixture and the batter and was really happy that I did. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrisLove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Delicious! I used 2 tablespoons of lemon juice instead of the orange because I was out. Other than that I left it as written. It was mouthwateringly divine! I've never made cobbler before, so I have nothing to compare it to whether it was "cakier" or "crisper" as others have complained about. I normally eat chocolate desserts, so this was a nice change of pace, and I am SO GLAD I made it! The whole pan disappeared. I served it with fresh vanilla ice cream and it could not have been better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I made this with 1/2 tsp cinnamon in batter and 1/2 tsp cinnamon in berry mixture as recommended by a pp and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
yummy - added 1/4 t soda for my high elevation. otherwise followed recipe exactly. The top got brown at 25 minutes, so i took it out of the oven but it wasn't cooked through. Should have left it in the last 10 min & covered the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 515) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States